ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST BY @gentles: INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


20210324_140314.jpg

Hello My good friends in Steemit world, my name is Ahmed Ibrahim from Sampa in the Bono region of Ghana. I am a 22-year-old student of University Development Studies (Ghana) reading Actuarial Science.
My passion for mathematics and its application in the financial world was what drove me to the actuarial field, this decision is to help manage and curb unnecessary risk when it comes to handling money. I love investment and any process that grows money.
My hobbies are reading, writing, playing video games and watching funny movies but I play games mostly compared to the others. Playing video games helps me release stress and have fun. My favourite is pro evolution soccer, I enjoy playing with friends and winning. The love for this game, I think, can be rooted to the fact that I grew up with childhood friends who loved this game.
I love to study because it feels great when I learn something new, it makes me feel like my brain is growing and I really love that feeling. I like reading books about money and ways to think of it like how the rich do, my first ever book was rich dad poor dad by Robert Kiyosaki and it really “gingered” me to read more.
I have an ambition in the financial world which is to find easy and better ways to grow money, making the work of people in finance easy, and to ensure that poor people also have access to this easy and better method of making money.
Bad experiences happen in life, the bad experiences that I have faced have helped me to see life in a different way and really helped me to be careful in decision making that either affects me or humanity at large.
These experiences and home training have made me grateful, honest, full of love for humanity and with the desire to study hard to be able to achieve my goals.
Throughout my life, I always believe that no person can achieve his or her goals alone but needs the helping hand of one person or another, and that is my reason for joining this community, I promise to be of help when called upon and glad to receive help.
I will be looking out for writing, reading and videogames, related post and also be writing about videogames and money related content as well.
I would like to say a big thank you to my dearest friend @verdad for introducing and assisting me with everything I need to know regarding Steemit.

To the attention of @cryptokannon and @njaywan

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem community @gentles!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-60-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-52

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

thanks very much

Hello @gentles,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

thanks very much

 3 years ago 

Hi @gentles, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

thanks @y0gi

 3 years ago 

Sir your post is very nice . Keep it up . You are very jardworking . Please support me on steemit . I am new commere

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

thanks very much @fombae

Welcome to steemit @gentles.

Nice write-up

Our ghanaian community is happy to welcome you on board. Be sure to stay consistent and follow @steemitblog for updates. Don't forget to check out better life with steem here.

I am ever ready to assist you with anything on this platform.

I also invite you to join our World of Football Community since you like soccer.

 3 years ago 

thanks very much @njaywan

We are delighted to have you here on steemit among us. On behalf of all the members of our community and steemit as a whole, we would like to extend our warmest welcome and good wishes!

Please don't forget to follow @steemitblog for all the latest information concerning the platform and also subscribe to our community.

Subscribe To Movie-View

Movie.png
Discord :::Whatsapp:::Telegram:::Subscribe

 3 years ago 

Welcome friend @gentles to this great family of steemit is a pleasure that you have joined you have much to offer to this platform, you have to dabble a lot by communities and see where you will make your contributions, participates, contests and publishes, that your north is YOUR SUCCESS

 3 years ago 

thank you very much @quiaratiby. i would love to be friends with you, so that you can show me my way around here

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

 3 years ago 

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15