Achievment-2 - @firozgazi – task : Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem...
image.png

Source

Hello friends how are you? Hope you are fine . I am also fine for your support and welcome back to my another post . Today I’m here with my achievement2 task about basic security on Steemit. So let's start-

istockphoto-1289956604-1024x1024.jpg
Source

Question 1 -
Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit?
Ans : Yes, I downloaded the PDF file provided after registration. Then these are the ones I keep safe online and offline. I save it to Google Drive and to my Computer file.
Question 2 -
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Ans: Yes, little by little I have been getting to know the function and restrictions of each of the keys, for example:
Private Posting Key:- This posting key enables a user to post, comment, edit, vote, reset, and follow or mute another user's account.
Private Memo Key:- Memo key refers to the encryption and decryption of memos when transferring money.
Private Active Key:- The purpose of this key is to transfer funds like Steam, open and close your account, convert Steam dollars, vote by witnesses, market orders and update your profile account.
Private Owner Key:- It is the most powerful key because it can change any key if an account, both the owner key itself.
Master Password:- One of the most crucial passwords is this one. It's utilized to create all kinds of keys. My password is saved in a variety of places, including Google Drive. This is also used when recovering account.
Question 3 -
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Ans: My master password is already safe. I keep a note of the master password in my diary and keep it in my Gmail, I have copied my master password in a very safe place, so as not to get lost.
Question 4 : -
Do You Know How To Transfer Your Steem Token To Another Steem User Account?
Ans:-Yes, I know how to transfer Steem Token to another user's account. Now I will show you step by step how to do it.
STEP 1: Click on the wallet

Screenshot_7.png

Step 2: Select transfer by clicking on the down arrow in steem, where the option will appear as seen in the image.

Screenshot_1.png

Step 3: Click Next.

Screenshot_2.png

Step 4: Confirm transfer.

Screenshot_3.png

Question 5:-
Do you know how to boost your STEEM power?
Ans:- Yes, I know how to power up my STEEM. Steps include below;
STEP 1: Click on the wallet

Screenshot_4.png

Step 2: A new page will appear; click on the steem option.

Screenshot_5.png

Step 3: You will be presented with a variety of options. Select the power-up option from there.

Screenshot_6.png

Step 4: A new screen will appear in front of you, where you must enter your account's address and steem amount. Select "power up."

Screenshot_8.png

If there is any mistake or question in my achievement-2, tell me in the comments, so that I can see my mistake and do the right thing.

My achievement 1 task link :
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@firozgazi/achievement1-my-introduction-to-steemit-by-firozgazi

Thank You Everyone.
Cc,
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion
@event-horizon
@wilmer1988

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Excelente, amigo muy buena tu explicación en este logro!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Hello @firozgazi, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4 to be eligible for steemit crypto academy.

The title of your publication should be: "Achieved 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #venezuela, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

KIV

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Of course ! And thank you sir, for verified my Achievement -2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71