Achievement 2 @festchucks task : Basic security on STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210513_224259_977.jpg

HERE WE GO
Alright, nothing excites me more than making progress on this achievement journey. i have completed my first task for #introduction and here i am about to complete the second task for basic security on STEEM.

QUESTION 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on STEEMIT?

Screenshot_20210523-200852.png

Yes of course, they have all been retrieved and all my keys are hidden somewhere safe and sound. And somewhere safe and sound is somewhere I call "safe and sound". I even have three copies.

QUESTION 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

IMG_20210523_201107_381.jpg

Okay, First of all, I know my keys are literally very ugly. But here's the thing; the knowledge of the keys and its functions are right at my finger tips. i can recite them just like A,B,C...
Let’s explain the different keys below shall we?

Posting key
The posting key, this is one of the most common keys of them all. This key basically gives its user access to make posts, resteem, vote, follow and even mute other accounts which is amazing by the way.
Just like on Facebook; we post, make comments and do a couple of social media stuff, here on STEEM, the one thing that enable us do those social media stuff is the "posting key".

Active key
The active key on the other hand is one of the more sensitive keys which enables its users to transfer fund (now this part is very important), do power ups and downs transactions, updates profile details, convert STEEM dollar and it is basically used in placing market orders. so guys, i must say this is some key.

Owner key
So you know Thor in “The Avengers”? Yes the one in the movies, the strongest and most powerful Avenger in fact? Yeah, let’s consider the other keys to be like Spiderman, Ironman and Black widow; now, the “owner key” is like “Thor the son of Asgard”. What’s my point?
My point is that the owner key is the most powerful key and holds the most value, as it can change the key of any account and it is meant to be stored offline and never should be disclosed to anyone.

memo key
The memo key is simple. it is used for memos. This therefore means that it is used in decrypting and encrypting memos when a user intends to transfer funds. a pound sign is used to encrypt a memo when placed before it.
So yes i do know the functions of these keys.

QUESTION 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Well i have my master password encrypted in my PC, locked in my goggle drive and im still working on memorizing them, hehehe... But i’m not joking though.

QUESTION 4
Do you know how to transfer your stem token to another account?

Yes, I do. Please allow me demonstrate with the following steps;

Screenshot_20210523-192723.png

Step 1: Go to user wallet.

Screenshot_20210523-192707.png

Step 2: Click on the tab just by the asset where you will transfer.

Screenshot_20210523-193145.png

Step 3: Over here you input the user name of the receiver and the memo. Then you will confirm your detail.

QUESTION 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Allow me demonstrate the procedure here;

Screenshot_20210523-192723.png

Step 1: Go to wallet.

Screenshot_20210523-193335.png

Step 2: Click on the STEEM arrow.

Screenshot_20210523-193424.png

Step 3: Input your details, input your amount and click "power up"

Step 4: confirm your details then boom! Power up.

Link to my achievement 1 below;
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@festchuks/task-for-achievement-1-introduction-to-steemit

@achievememt2 @godsbest @steemalive @focusnow #introduceyourself
#godsbest
@steemcurator01 @cryptokannon.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great job for taking out time to understand the different keys.
I will love to know from you if in case you miss out on saving your passwords. (let say you did not download the pdf)
You have your master password, can you retrieve the other passwords?
Just tell me what you will do, No screenshots

Replay to my comment
Thanks

 3 years ago (edited)

Alright. It's simple; since I have the master key which simply is able to generate the active key, owner key and memo key. The master key which can be used to get my other password keys is what I'll use to retrieve the other passwords.
Thanks for taking time to read my achievement2, it would even be a greater honour if you took time to checkout my achievement 3 and 4. I'm so excited. Thanks!!

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@festchuks/achievement-3-by-festchuk-task-content-etiquette

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@festchuks/achievement-4-by-festchuks-task-applying-markdowns

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your achievement 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks Alot!

@festchuks nice one. You've done well by completing your Achievement 2...

Nice one

 3 years ago 

Most appreciated

Helloo @festchuks. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 3

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Hi thanks Alot for taking some time to verify. I really appreciate!
I have infact completed my achievement 3 and achievement 4 which has not been verified yet though.
Pls do well to check it out and verify. Kind regards. The link below for my achievement ment 3 and achievement 4

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@festchuks/achievement-3-by-festchuk-task-content-etiquette

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@festchuks/achievement-4-by-festchuks-task-applying-markdowns

 3 years ago 

@festchuks you are doing great. Its cool you now know the fuctions of each key and please make sure to keep them safe. More grace as you continue with your other achievement task.
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thanks Alot miss. I'll sure keep them safe!

 3 years ago 

Congrats on your achievement 2 task. I look forward to see your next task.

 3 years ago 

Sure thing. Thanks alot

 3 years ago 

Hi, @festchuks,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51