Achievement 4 by @festchuks Task : Applying markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210522_084444_630.jpg

Hi guys, I’m here on my 4th task which is applying markdowns. The purpose of Markdowns are to make an article or post look very much more presentable, readable and organized. And by the way I have no idea why I uploaded the photo above. Just felt like taking a photo of something.

Headline

i love steemit

i love steemit

i love steemit

i love steemit
i love steemit

Okay, so making a headline with “I love steemit” is something I’ve been craving to do. So here I am living the dream guys!

i love steemit

Tables

Aligning texts into two tables are one of the great ways to comport your work and make it look more organized; this is of course when you have two contrasting or different ideas you would love to place side by side.
Here is me giving you an example using types of travels;

AIR TRAVELSROAD TRIP
AIR TRAVELLS are one of the most convenient ways of traveling as it gets you to your destination quickly and with great comfort.ROAD TRIPS do not get you to your destinations very quickly but one thing road trips help you do is clear your head from the stress of the world

Center text

The center text is a great way to draw the attention of your readers to a particular text you would love them to take note of. I usually use the center text in my write ups usually when two of my characters in the text are having a conversation or simply when there is something important to note.

The only way to conquer something that you fear with all your heart is to simply first of all confront it. There is no conquering our fears without us actually facing them first. I have been a man of fear, one who has lacked the courage to do what must be done, but the moment I set my mind free and confronted my fear, I became fearless. So, find a way to conquer that fear, set your mind free!

How to add subscript

Subscripts are more like side notes which enables a reader explore more deeply into a concise text or article:

Gravity is so important that it ensures balance in the universe
Gravitational pulls are magnetic forces that keeps our likes still on the ground when we walk without is drifting motionless

Quotes - black quotes

Often times in blogs and in articles or even in our books, we all need to make quotes from time to time to make the content of our work more original. Let’s look at a quote.

“The desire for a more positive experience is itself a negative experience. And, paradoxically, the acceptance of one’s negative experience is itself a positive experience.”- Mark Manson

“Make your life a masterpiece; imagine no limitations on what you can be, have or do.”- Brian Tracy

So guys this one is a wrap. Here are link to my previous achievement posts;

@steemcurator @achievement4 @markdown @godsbest @steemalive @steemitnursery

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well you're doing great @festchuks, but I'll advise you slow down a bit, I mean you're still very new to the system, so take your time to study every thing and understand, don't be in a haste because you have all the time to achieve whatever you will like in this platform, just wait until your verified with your achievement2 and ask to further to three, yeah during that period you will study your etiquette contents in steemit, and how to properly apply all your mark down. Take care

 3 years ago 

Alright got it!!
Thanks Alot for info, duly noted

 3 years ago 

Congratulations! You have completed this task, and can now proceed to next task.

Curation Rate - 3


Keep following @steemitblog for latest updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much. I appreciate you for taking time to read my achievement. I'll do my best to proceed to the next task.
Best regards!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @festchuks,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks Alot. I'm glad you are part of my progress as I excel in my tasks.
Kind regards!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41