You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Achievement 2 @festchucks task : Basic security on STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Great job for taking out time to understand the different keys.
I will love to know from you if in case you miss out on saving your passwords. (let say you did not download the pdf)
You have your master password, can you retrieve the other passwords?
Just tell me what you will do, No screenshots

Replay to my comment
Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Alright. It's simple; since I have the master key which simply is able to generate the active key, owner key and memo key. The master key which can be used to get my other password keys is what I'll use to retrieve the other passwords.
Thanks for taking time to read my achievement2, it would even be a greater honour if you took time to checkout my achievement 3 and 4. I'm so excited. Thanks!!

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@festchuks/achievement-3-by-festchuk-task-content-etiquette

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@festchuks/achievement-4-by-festchuks-task-applying-markdowns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51