Achievement 2 | Basic Security on Steemit by @ernestafrifa

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png

Hello good afternoon my great people on this platform, it barely a months now I became a steemian. Though I have been inactive ever since I joined due some personal reason, But in all I'm glad am back now and this time back for good.
I would like to start by completing all my achievement post and since I've already done with my achievement post 1, I would straightaway go to Achievement Post 2.. which is basically about Security on steemit

Having gone through the achievement 2 post by @cryptokannon, I would like to answer the question attached to the post.
Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have been to retrieved my keys having successfully registered on the platform.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes of course, having successfully studied each one of them, I think I am well vest with its functions and restrictions associated with everyone of them. In my own way, this is how I understood the keys.

  • Posting Keys.
    This keys in my own words will be called the working keys, because in other for us to anything on the steemit platform, we need to first of all login and this is the key we used for posting, voting, editing, resteeming and commenting as well. Anything we do basically do on steemit platform for others to see, vote and comments is as a result of this keys.
    So since these keys are used more often, it can compromised and therefore is limited to only the functions outlined.

  • Active keys
    I will again call this keys the accounts keys, because this key is solely responsible for all transactions on the steemit ecosystem. This key is used to perform task like powering up and down, transferring steem to other users, converting steem Dollars to steem.

  • Owner Key.
    This is one of the most important key, because it performs a special task like resetting of keys when compromised. This key must be kept offline so as to not expose it to any third party

  • Memo Key
    The memo key is also used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.
    *Master Password.
    Just as the name suggest, this is used to recover all lost keys and once you loose your master password, you cease to loose everything on steemit. So just as we are keeping ourselves very safe, we must also make sure our master password are kept in a very safe place.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?
When I first joined steemit, I was made to understand this and I have kept my keys in a very safe place where I can retrieve easily, I have it on my phone, on my laptop, have it in my email and google drive as well. I have also printed it and kept it where am keeping my documents.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I do, and wanna proof it from this illustration.
I hope you will enjoy.
Step 1
you first of all have to go to your wallet, after successfully login with your active keys, you then click locate steem and click on that small arrow.

Step 2:
You click on transfer just as shown.
image.png

  • Step 3:
    Here you are to enter the username of the account you want to transfer your steem to.
    image.png

  • Step 4.
    You successfully enter the name of the account user's name and the amount of steem you wish to transfer just as shown.
    image.png
    Step 5.
    Here you are to confirm the transaction, but before you click on the okay button, just take time and check again for the name of the user name if is correctly spelled.

image.png
You click on ok and that is it...

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes of course, and let me again take you through the illustration.
Powering up is a way of building yourself with power to vote and this is how to go about it.
Just as we did for transferring steem to another user, we click on our wallet and locate power up as shown below.
image.png

You then enter any amount to power up, here in my case i don't have enough to power so will just not proceed to power up
image.png

You click on power up if you have enough steem and that will be all, it will reflect on steem power.
Conclusion
Thank you once again @crptokannon for delving into this task very, I hope the idea is for us to take care of our accounts very well and betterment our stay on steemit..
Hopefully to complete my achievement 3 very soon.

Sort:  

Hello @ernestafrifa, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4 to be eligible for the program "500SP Minnowsupport", i leave you more details.

The title of your publication should be: "Achieved 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #venezuela, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

Greetings 👍

 3 years ago 

sure thank you for verifying me,,,will start with achievement 3 right away

Hey your achievement1 is not verified yet , you are not eligible for this task as of now. Tag your country representative in achievement1 post.

 3 years ago 

oooh okay will definitely
do that

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ernestafrifa,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

thank you, I do appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39