ACHIEVEMENT 1: Introduction of Myself to Steemit by @edith // Mentor @cryptocannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello Friends

IMG_20210504_101130_565.jpg

My name is Edith Ezekiel, am a native of Akenfa, community of Bayelsa state, Nigeria. I am currently staying at ebisam street, Akenfa, Yenagoa, Nigeria. I am a 20 year old, light skinned, average in height (5ft tall), dark eyes, and hard-working girl. I was born on the 15th day of May 2001.

Family Background

My dad and mum gave birth to 4 of us, we are 2 girls and 2 boys of which I am the first daughter of my parents.
My Dad is a secondary school principal while my mum is a trader.

Educational Background

I started schooling at the age of 4 years and at 18 I finished my secondary School, I then started High School in 2017, where I got admission into the University of Calabar, Nigeria.

My Experience with Crypto

IMG_20210502_144247_923.jpg

I have got no experience in Crypto I just got to hear about it from a course mate of mine preye2 who has been telling me of how great it is helping her and how it will help secure her future. I started developing interest in steemit when I saw how my course-mate was making it big in the Crypto world.

I then started seeing what crypto is all about through my her post on social media, and even when she teaches her fellow friends about crypto I pay attention. My aim is to save steems, that's why I want to start blogging in steemit.

My Hobbies and Passion

My hobbies are singing, dancing, making new friends, watching of movies, I also love listening to music, and writing. My favorite color is blue.

IMG_20200207_123531.jpg

I think about the future so much, and my passion for music always keep growing in my heart. I had always dreamt of becoming great in the nearest future with hard work,determination and honesty I will succeed.

My Dislikes

What I dislike more in my life is failure, it's true that failure is not the end, and that everybody in one way or the other has failed. Some failure teaches one lesson, but I just dislike Failure, thou I know failure will surely come, but I just hope it never comes because it hurts alot to fail.
And what I fear more is loosing people who are so special to my heart.

How I found out about steemit and what I hope to accomplish here?

Firstly I started hearing about crypto currencies which includes Tron and Steem from my friend and course-mate @chiderah66, and I decided to follow on and to be equally blessed by steemit.

CONCLUSION

IMG_20200128_104302_421~2.jpg

I hope to write on steemit and equally gather so many steems and steem Dollar, for a better future. This is my introductory post and I hope it meets up to the requirements needed.

@cryptokannon
@bright-obias
@steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @edith20,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

For general information on Steem, follow @steemitblog.

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Hi @edith20

Warm greetings from "Beautiful World Community". I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :-

7647966644_e373894cdf_bx.jpg

Click here to join our community



Here Is Ongoing Contest


📢 Contest Announcement : PROMOTE YOUR VILLAGE WITH TOP TEN PICTURES || Upload Top Ten Picture’s & Win Steem Prize|| Beautiful World || Prize: 6 Steem

 3 years ago 

Hi Hi, I'm from Venezuela and I want to greet you and wish you much success. Logro 2 por @rhom82 / consigna: seguridad básica en Steem

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Hello @edith20,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello welcome to steemit. Nice achievement post keep it up . do remember to follow all the necessary accounts thank you

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73