Achievement 1: Self Introduction - Youngest Steemian

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

170795406_503395507484050_4092273992525142463_n.jpg

Hello Steemit World, I am Edda and I may be one of the youngest Steemians here. I am 17 years old and I am coming from a very beautiful historic capital city of Kosova, Prizren. My brother @shadervan taught me about Steemit and told me to open an account here and learn to make blogs and make some Steem to save for my college.

172009422_282891456629038_3859030929557441729_n.jpg

I am living in Prizren currently I am in the last grade of High School, I am preparing for a University, still I haven't decided what I would like to study, but possibly a Computer Engineering. During the pandemic, I have taken many courses related to web development and programming in general, Introduction to Blockchain, and many other STEM topics that are trendy in the last five years as the part of "Junior Geeks program" organized by the Innovation Centre of Kosovo.

170209747_2815097498702013_7362676817140408714_n.jpg

As I mentioned before we had the topic Intro to Blockchain and cryptocurrencies where we learned the basic knowledge about them and how they function. As a kid, I had always an interest in programming but was scared and thought that it was too complicated for me and that I couldn’t do it, but last year when the pandemic happened and we went to lockdown I figured that I have a lot of free time and decided to take trainings and courses in programming and to start from somewhere. I did some research and finally found out that Python is the easiest programming language for beginners. After a month or two, I learned Python but as a design major in high school, I was always more interested in the frontend development of Websites (programming the designs, the user interface of websites). I finished several courses and trainings, I have more than 4 certificates and I proudly can say that I have 3 projects finished on Web Development and one in Python at the age of seventeen. And as for my other hobbies as I said I am a design major in high school where I study fashion design and can say that I am pretty good at drawing too :).

dRAWING.jpg

As for the future I mostly aspire to go to college in a major of computer engineering or computer science where I think I can be more professional and gain more and more knowledge even though practice makes it perfect and not theory. I also have finished one of the most popular Computer Science courses: Harvard Universities CS50: Intro to Computer Science, in which I have a certificate and learned most of the basic knowledge.

168858458_1359449721097515_259548490912202516_n.jpg

As I said before I heard Steemit from my brother and was impressed a lot by this platform. As a youngster, I think this might be a good opportunity for me where I can have different experiences with people, and gain more knowledge which I can use in my future. I aspire to meet people from different countries who have the same interests and hobbies as me so we can share experiences with each other, one of the other benefits I think that Steemit has is self-growth, where I can get out of my comfort zone and tell my online friends about my day or my work or anything else which has really been a difficulty for me till this time as an introvert.
My Twitter account; twitter.com/eddkej

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit♥!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @eddki. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

You are highly welcome here feel free it a place if joy

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much for all this information I appreciate it!

I absolutely love your artwork and wish you all the luck in your education and career! You have a very impressive resume right now and cannot wait to see all you do.

Thank you so much I wish all the bests of luck to you too!

Hello @eddki, Welcome to steemit platform.

I am really happy to see talented people like you joining our community. It was great knowing you. Hope to interact with you soon on some of our mutual hobby topics.

Добро пожаловать на Steemit
Здесь действительно интересно!

Спасибо вам большое :)

Welcome to steemit. I am here to say that I am younger than you. Because I am 14 years old 😅😅😅

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit explore communities and know more. STEEMIT is the best platform

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

Hi @eddki

Welcome to Steemit world my friend ! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Its a place where you create quality content, sharing your daily life work through #thediarygame and get rewarded for it. Have a good time here sharing your stories with us!

Apart from all this , There are several communities on Steemit that might intrigue you or match your interests, you can join them . You can check from here. List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects

Please follow @steemitblog to get new updates and to Participate in more intresting challenges to earn more rewards!

If any query you can ask me any time.

Thank You .

Thank you so much, this information is so helpful I appreciate it!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the community! @eddki

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to this great platform, I am sure you will like it a lot. There are many communities where you can entertain yourself, greetings and good work

Thank you so much happy to be here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24