Achievement 2 post Basic security on steemit by doris1

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello
This is @Doris1 from Nigeria.i have already completed my first achievement task of now i able to do my second achievement about ;Basic Security on Steem. I'm very grateful to you for giving me honour to do my post Basic security tips achievement

20220124_134354.jpg

QUESTION 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

  • yes, i have retrieve all my key's after
    i sign up the website blockchain and created my account download to pdf document and save all information.i also back up in my gmail and my Google drive.

QUESTION 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

  • yes,i know the function of every single keys. There are all different keys and each keys permission different.i try to know every keys details:
    Master key:
    This key is used to generate the pdf document

■Posting key:
Posting key is used when i login my account post,create ,edit , resteem and comment. It's can to,mute account, upvote ,downvote etc.

■Active key:
Active key is used to transferring funds(SBD, liquid steem tron),vote for witnesses, power up and converting to steem dollars to steem or via versa

■Owner key :
Owner key is very valuable and powerful keys. It cause this key can change the other key of my account.this key safe storage account it's meant to be put offline for 30 days and it's only used to be recover compromised steemit account.

■ Memo key:
This key is mainly used to encrypting and decrypting details in transferring funds and manage to private personal information

QUESTION 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

▪I already copied my master password saved it safe. I also saved it store to my gmail storage and google drive. I also put it in my secret folder.

QUESTION 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
▪Yes,i know the way to transfer steem token to another account.it will be shown under

Find your steem and option the open option then press on the transfer.

20220124_134413.jpg

Then write the person username you want to transfer then enter to the amount steem dollars and put on next.

20220124_134310.jpg

QUESTION 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes,i know the process.

Go to your steemit wallet find the steem option and press the power up

20220124_134243.jpg

After press the power up and put the amount

20220124_134156.jpg

Thanking you
Cc
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion
I also the other greeter

All image are from my wallet.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Wow, you did great @doris1 but it'll be better and more educative if you add more details to your post. Most especially to the transfer and the power up section

Hello..

Congrats on completing this achievement task. You can now continue with the next achievement task at your Convenience

Check out the link for the rest of the achievement task: List Of Achievement Tasks

You can as well apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program

You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom .

And I will also like to invite you to join the on going Never ending season 3 of the diary game "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here

Please feel free to ask any questions or doubts if you have one.


Curator Rating 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @doris1,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43