Achievement 2 @dogfreeze Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone. After finishing and having my first achievement validated, I took some time to familiarize myself with the platform by doing various research. I'll discuss my ideas on the fundamental security of the Steemit platform in this post.


9F999C12-199E-48D9-86D3-DF8341517E55.jpeg

Have you retrieved your steemit keys?

Yes, I received all of my keys after making my Steemit account and downloaded them in a pdf format so that I could save them easily.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions?

Yes, I conducted some research on them to better comprehend them. From what I've observed;

THE ACTIVE KEY
On steemit, the Active key is used to power up and power down. You can also use the Active key to access and make transactions in your wallet account.

THE OWNER KEY
This is an important key because it is used to reset all of your other keys. I should only use the owner key when absolutely necessary.

THE MEMORY KEY
When transferring funds, this key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos. The Memo key is also used to encrypt and decrypt private messages sent over the STEEMIT blockchain.

THE POSTING KEY
The Posting Key is used to access apps like Steemit.com and engage in social activities like posting, commenting, voting, and resteeming, among others.

Question 3

How do you plan to save your master password?

Losing my keys will be a major concern for me, so I saved the pdf I downloaded to my Google Drive account and to my notes on both my phone and laptop. I don't think I will lose my keys as a result of doing this.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your liquid steem token to another account?

  • Yes firstly,From your Steemit account's profile page, I proceeded to wallet.

EFE7FC3D-42C5-49AF-BC87-930ACFC05DE0.jpeg

  • Then i went to transfer from the steem drop down box

98F61084-7D41-4C36-ACE6-039D50C507A0.jpeg

  • Here I type in the username of the person whom I am transferring to and click next

13010D2E-9536-4BE4-AE3F-31BD35D5D9B2.jpeg

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

  • Yes, first I went to wallet
    56732AE9-11A4-4838-A830-93F54DFF7E44.jpeg

  • Click on Steem drop down and choose "power up"
    BE7AEFC3-B749-4494-AF4B-B43E187508E4.jpeg

  • Enter amount of steem you want to power up and click power up
    8A5FCA2F-466A-4A55-B1A9-B51D6D37F414.jpeg

Here is my link to my first achievement also
My introductory post

Sort:  

Hello @dogfreeze, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4 to be eligible for steemit crypto academy.

The title of your publication should be: "Achieved 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #venezuela, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you I really appreciate your remarks.

Hello @dogfreeze it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1, you must also show with images the step by step that explains how to make the transfer and also the power up process

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate your remarks and I have kindly updated my post and kindly waiting for verification

 2 years ago 

Hi Dear 💐....

We also here to support our members through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

For Help or Guidance Join Us on discord: Channel Link

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

 2 years ago 

I look forward to seeing your edited version of this post so that you can get it verified and move through the rest of the achievements.

May you be well and happy.
JP

 2 years ago 

Hi, @dogfreeze,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86