Achievement 1: Hi SteemIt Community!

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Lalbagh Botanical Garden

Lalbagh Botanical Garden Glasshouse, Bengaluru

"Great things happen to those who don't stop believing, trying, learning, and being grateful."
― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

Hello, Everyone!

I'm Denzil Griffiths. I hail from Airoli—A small suburb of Navi Mumbai, Western India—and I am 26 years old.

I was born to Indian expatriates in Yemen and moved back to India in 1999. I spent about thirteen years in the same town, where I currently reside, before moving to University In South India. I studied Computer Science, and after graduating, lived and worked as a software developer in two of the most spectacular cities of India: Kochi and Bengaluru.

I'm currently without work aspiring to be a data scientist, waiting eagerly for COVID-19 to be contained, so that I could join my cohort at my Master's program that got delayed because of the pandemic.

While I wait, I spend my time writing about history, practice coding, reading a lot of books, watching football and helping my mom in her daily chores. I dislike my allergen-induced cough to cement: had a ceiling patchwork done in my room. It makes my family nervous whenever I cough.

My experience with Cryptocurrency has been bitter in the past. I remember not heeding my tech-savvy friend's advice to buy bitcoin when it was worth a couple of hundreds of dollar. Later, I neglected buying Ethers after a massive hack which resulted in its value dropping to a few dollars. Finally, when I did buy, the Government of India banned the local exchanges. The prices dropped, and I suffered a considerable loss.

I haven't given up yet. I installed the brave browser and allowed them to host ads when browsing in return for Basic Attention Tokens. I concur I need to learn more about decentralized-centralized networks and blockchain technologies.

I'm interested in posts with history, football, or data science as the context, and I hope to do my part as a writer. I wish to write about history, possibly current events, my life experiences, my health problems and how it relates to the pandemic, etc.

I believe Steemit can help me achieve that whilst earning some rewards in the process (not worried about the latter though). This is my second try at Steemit after I lost the credentials to my first account, which I created in 2018.

My image with a notebook.jpg

Apologies for the dull background. I had to exclude the patched-up walls!

A shout out to @cryptokannon on her posts helping newcomers into Steemit. Thank you for your guidance. I hope to connect with the community in the foreseeable future.


Sort:  

Hi, @dgodwin49. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Glad to have you joining us here. This is the best place for you to connect and learn from various bloggers all over the world.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself.
Welcome to participate in #thediarygame season-2
Always follow @ steemitblog for valuable updates on steemit.

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article here

I wish you a wonderful steem experience

Thank you for the valuable information.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.

Thank you for your support. :)

Hi @dgodwin49 welcome back to steemit world! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! I hope you like steemit as much as i do!

Please follow @steemitblog to Participate in more intresting daily challenges to earn more rewards!

Thank you. Thanks for the update.

Thank you for the update.

Congratulations to join on Steemit blog

Thank you very much. :)

Hi @dgodwin49 welcome to steem community! Sorry about your crypto past experience. Never too late, you can always another bitcoin and who knows next year the value double again 😊 I hope you will like it here. See you around!

Hi @dgodwin49 I hope you are going to join the diary game? If face any problem please contact me through discord or Twitter You can find details in my profile.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41