Achievement 3 by @dewton Task : Content Etiquette.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hy guys

I hope everything works out for you. My Achievement2 has been verified by @ngoenyi, which makes me extremely delighted. I hope that all of the newcomer community's volunteers will verify achievement3, and I greatly appreciate their efforts. Thank you very much to @cryptokannon for her help and advice; I really appreciate it.

Plagiarism is the subject of ACHIEVEMENT3. Which is crucial for us to understand.

Plagiarism

images.png
Source

I am writing to the entire Steemit community to clarify a misunderstanding that has occurred. I have been accused of committing plagiarism in several of my posts, which is not true.

Since I started in this social network, I have dedicated my efforts to create original content, I have never been interested in benefiting from the work of others because it goes against my principles.

In addition, I have extensive experience as a blogger writing in WordPress, so creating original content is my way of communicating through these digital platforms.

Some of the publications that I have made in WordPress, I have shared them in Steemit clarifying that they are my authorship and indicating the address of my blog, a practice that I have never stopped doing.

Therefore, it is unfair that I am accused of plagiarism and even when I have managed to clarify the situation, I notice a different treatment towards my work, which has not been beneficial for me.

With this I want to make my position clear, and invite those who consider that I committed plagiarism to reconsider their position and visit my platforms such as WordPress before making a wrong and unfair judgment.
Plagiarism is when someone takes credit for someone else's work. Plagiarized material might contain any form of data, photographs, movies, or a variety of other items, with no attempt to give credit to the original creators. The plagiarist's purpose is to make it appear as if they wrote the work themselves.

Types of Plagiarism:

Direct Plagiarism

Mosaic Plagiarism

Accidental plagiarism

Self-plagiarism

Direct Plagiarism:

It is the deliberate act of copying another person's work without making any changes or differences. Because it is similar to stealing, it is also penalised by law.

Mosaic Plagiarism:

Plagiarism in the Mosaic style. Mosaic Plagiarism happens when a student borrows phrases from a source without quoting it, or finds synonyms for the author's language while maintaining the original's general structure and meaning.

Accidental Plagiarism

It occurs when you make the error of failing to cite your source, as the term implies. And, despite the fact that it is inadvertent, it is illegal.

Self-Plagiarism:

It is termed self-plagiarism when a student reuses his or her own work without the consent of the professor. where you would either upload your past work in its entirety or sections of it. Plagiarism is plagiarism no matter which way you look at it, and it's as deadly.

How can avoid plagiarism?

A excellent way to avoid plagiarism is to

Your vocabulary must be strong enough that you can write everything in your own words and include your own illustrations.
Always write unique content. These techniques will be more successful for personal posts and will protect them from copyright claims.
I am aware of all steemit plagiarism strategies and will strictly adhere to them.

Thank you for visiting my post.

Special mentions to the

@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

hi @dewton, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.
Thanks for your successful completion of this task
task rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this kindness madam

 3 years ago 

Madam my achievement03 also completed but I don't get upvote any achievement.

 3 years ago 

Madam please my account remove from plagiarism . Please take me one chance . Next time I don't copy any other post.I am so sorry.

Is ok, just do the Achievements rightly, I will remove it when I am verifying your achievement, ok

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this kindness.
Now I started achievement1 again

 3 years ago 

Achievement4 start

Start from Achievement 2

 3 years ago 

Okay

I will be waiting sir

 3 years ago 

Here my achievement2 post link . When you are free check my post.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@dewton/3vag9o-achievement2-by-dewton-task-basic-security-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59