ACHIEVEMENT2/ by@dewton/TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
Source

Hello to all my friends.
How are you guys? I hope you are all well.

My achievement 1 has been verified by the @ngoenyi . Today my aim to writing the achievement2 task who give me @cryptokannon , these tasks about to basic security on steemit platform.

@cryptokannon giving me five questions to about explain basic security on steemit platform.

Question No :01

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Ans :

Yes, of course I have saved all my keys. I have kept all of them in a file in my mobile with great security. When I need to use them, I can pick them up and use them.

Question No: 02

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Ans:

Yes.

I know how to use each key. Each key is used differently.

Only four Keys used on steemit platform.

1) POSTING Key

The posting account is used by login on the website. By using it, daily work on the account starts. And you don't have to use the key again and again. We can comment and vote on other people's posts.

2) ACTIVE Key

The active key is mostly used for sensory functions. For example, funds transfer, electricity is used to move up and down. Steam dollars are used to sell in the market. And in the market. Used for any update.

3): OWNER KEY

It is a very important key apart from your master password. Used to fully protect the owner's account. No one else could use your account.
You can used it to transfer any amount of rewards another.

4): MEMO KEY

The memo key is used for encryption. This key is used when we send our money dollars to another account.

Question No:03

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Ans:

I saved my master password first. Then I created a separate file in my mobile in which I saved it. And then to avoid the risk of deleting it, I also wrote it in my daily so that it Even if it is deleted, I still have it safe.

Question No: 04

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Ans:

Yes I know . How to transfer steem token to another user is quit simple.

Step 1

First of all I need to open my profile.

Screenshot_20210604_164950.jpg

Steps 02

The I click on my wallet.

IMG_20210604_165309.jpg

Steps 03

Then click on transfer

IMG_20210604_171631.jpg

Steps 04

At last ,two boxes show in list stage.I need to fill in this to boxes . First box fill with received candidate name and second box fill with total amount who I wanted to send another candidate.
You can see below image.

IMG_20210604_165804.jpg

Question:05

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Ans

Yes I know this method to Power Up.

Steps 01

Same method
First of all open my profile

Screenshot_20210604_164950.jpg

Steps 02

Click on the wallet.

IMG_20210604_165309.jpg

Steps 03

Click on the power up option

IMG_20210604_171648.jpg

Steps 04

At the end I need to fill the box with amount who I wanted to Power Up.

You can see below image.

IMG_20210604_171607.jpg

Note

This post is 100% free from plagiarism.

Special thanks to

@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi @dewton, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

When you feel free to see my post
Here is
My achievement3 contentetiquette link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@dewton/6e1udm-achievement-3-by-dewton-task-content-etiquette

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44