Achievement 1 : Here I am Coming to Introduce Myself on STEEMIT.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Img_02619202.jpg

Three major things characterise my whole existence; my intellect, my spiritual doctrines, and my social life. The intellectual aspect of my life consist of my creativity, my studies and basically my life pursuits that involve my intellectual capabilities. My social life is quite vibrant. I am an outgoing person and I make it a habit to meet people. My spiritual doctrines and my faith inform the decisions I make and consequently guide who I have become today.

IMG_20200125_022927.jpg

My have a nickname, but in Steemit I like to known as Depressed Soul. I am a Bangladeshi. I am Twenty Four years old. I am in Honours Final Year and I attend Jagannath University, Dhaka. I live with my parents and my siblings. I am the First child in my family. We are all Six in number and we are so close to our family. My parents are free minded people, they have always been. My dad is a government service holder and he always punctual about his job. My mother is a career woman and she is a housewife. So both my parents have always been present all through my life.

IMG_20200125_023247.jpg

My parents have Presented most of the big events in my life. They’ve always with me most of my graduations in school, but they’ve missed most of my birthdays and every important even that marked my existence. I was upset about those moments.

IMG_20200125_023233.jpg

My siblings have always been around either. My birth was considered a Joyful. I don’t know all the details but I know mum was very much happy to get pregnant when she did. The bottom line is I was an pleasure surprise and I have always been made more happier of just how wonderful my birth is. All of my siblings are Junior than me. One is away at college. And the little one is only 3 years old. As well as he is 22 years younger than me.

IMG_20200125_023215.jpg

I am a perfect and I have always claimed to be. However, I know what I want out of life and I pursue it doggedly. I am a focused person and it has often been said of me that I am quite focused-driven and that I have a one-track mind. I don’t know if I should consider that as a compliment or not.

IMG_20200125_023158.jpg

My career aspiration is to go to the university and study Chemistry. I spend most of my time at the libraries or at my best friend’s house. I am an intelligent person and I always top my class. I guess my need to always top my class stem from my need to get the attention of my parents or from the need an escapist sentiments.

IMG_20200125_023143.jpg

I am not a blusterous person, neither do I seek to impress anyone. I figured if cant so much as compel my parents to care enough to be there for me when I need them, then there is no way I can ever impress others. I have lots of friend and my large circle of friends I cherish a lot. I am an observer. I try to learn a lot about the people I associate with, so I study their characters before I react. By studying others, I have learnt an awful lot which I have incorporated into my belief systems and general behaviour.

IMG_20200125_023132.jpg

I am quite religious. I was brought up into a Muslim family. I have always gone to Masjid everyday. My parents are also always be around, and they always ensure that we all go to Masjid on everyday. I am generally good and I try to always do the right things to everyone. I live by the word and never on the edge. In fact, my life is quite plain and I never ever rebel. Not once in my whole life. I always take things in stride.

IMG_20200125_023118.jpg

I have never told my brothers or my parents about the bullying I constantly endure at University. Why should I? Mum works extra hard to support my dad and my dad already works two jobs as it is. I have a scholarship that covers my tuition fee, which was why I didn’t attend the same school as my brothers in the neighborhood. I was constantly reminded by the rich students why I don’t belong to their world and if not for the scholarship I wouldn’t even be breathing the same air they breathe.

IMG_20200125_023048.jpg

This is true though, and as much as I wanted to flunk school, I couldn’t because attending a prestigious school was going to help my college application. So also would maintaining an outstanding college grade. I used to find trash in my bags, lockers and basically everything I brought to school.

IMG_20200125_023032.jpg

I am an outgoing person with a good sense of humor and I make friends easily. My friends say that I am funny and fun to be with. I sometimes go out of my way to be nice to people and help them out. I guess this is rooted in my sense of responsibility which was honed into me by my parents considering that I am the first born of my family. Friendship and family mean a lot to me. I can go all out for my friends and my family and they know it. I think this is why I have had the same set of friends for years. We have transitioned from friends to family.

IMG_20200125_023016.jpg

I’m always looking for ways to develop my skills and learn new things not just in school but outside the school environment. I share ideas with my friends, we learn interesting things about one another, and most of the people I associate with I met with while on the lookout for ways to advance my skills.

IMG_20200125_023004.jpg

I have every intention to make the world a better place. I know I’m no superman and I have no concrete plans right now, but I am on a road to discovery. I feel happy and enthusiastic when people commend my art works and the poems I love to doodle every now and them. I pride myself as a motivational person, so I write poems for people to inspire them when they are down or don’t know what else to do. I know I’m on the right track and soon enough I’ll be close to where I want to be.

IMG_20200125_022947.jpg

So this is all about me. Hope you will support me to improve myself as a Great Steemian.

Your Faithfully,
@depressedsoul

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Use #country as one of your first five tag

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hey @depressedsoul
I @sarveshnegi2811 Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a good introduction post .

Steemit is a block chain based Dapp where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life work through Diary game and your content such as Writing, Photography in and many more others .

I'm sharing the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information.

Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program | Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates of Steemit community.

Regards
Sarvesh

If any query you can ask me any time at @sarveshnegi2811 .

Hello @depressedsoul,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


If you have interested in crypto you may join in crypto-academy. Our Crypto Professors produced some great teaching posts and I hope you will enjoy it.

You can check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66