MY ACHIEVEMENT1 TASK : I WAS INVITED @IJELADY @DECATORS

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210930_123116_613.jpg

Personal Description:

My name is Unyimeabasi Robert, am from Akwa Ibom state, which is located at oil rich Niger Delta region of southern Nigeria, Nigeria west Africa, am 38 years old. I am married to a very beautiful woman (Imoabasi) and we are blessed with three (3) loving children (Ndifrekeabasi, Kufreabasi and Abasifreke-Mary). I like doing research witting on contemporary issues of life, in my leisure time I play table tennis and also go for swimming. I am an honest had working person and I like indulging in profit oriented activities that are legitimate and lawful, in the other hand I hate fraud, dishonesty, pride and taking advantage of people’s weaknesses.

FB_IMG_16248219657448332.jpg

Educational Background:

I enrolled in a formal education in 1989 were I started the pre nursery in Q.I.C international schools Uyo, Akwa Ibom State Nigeria, where I proceeded to the primary section in the same school to obtained the first school leaving certification in 1994, and later to The Lutheran High school that same year for my secondary Education in which I eventually obtained my ordinary school certification, in 2002. As the result of the military dictatorship in Nigeria, advance level certification was a plus for admission criteria in to the university so I proceeded to the collage of art and sciences Nung Ukim, Uyo Akwa Ibom state for the A level certification in 2003. Professionally, I studied geography and environmental management, and I held a bachelor of science degree from University of Calabar, Calabar, cross River State, Nigeria in 2010. At the moment am pursuing a masters of science honors in the same institution on Environment, Health and safety.

Work Experience

As an entrepreneur in the past (15) fifteen years, I am the founder and chief Executive Officer of Trends & EL’Pecators Nig. An agro-based industry that is into Hospitality, tour management, environmental consultancy, oil palm production sales and distribution. I am committed to carrier building and creation of employment to the youths of the Niger delta Region of Nigeria through the expansion of palm oil production from Eleven thousand liters per annum to five hundred thousand liters per annum

FB_IMG_16245991730328050.jpg

Motivations and visions:

My motivations as an entrepreneur comes as the result of my personal experience of unemployment, after graduating from the university and hoping for a white collar job, which was not obtainable for over five (5) years, these was as the result of the mono economy system of crude oil dependency of our country Nigeria, which is also the major cause of unemployment and corruption in our country till date. I am motivated to diversifying the economy of my country Nigeria in my little way from a crude oil mono-based economy to an agricultural, tourism, hospitality, environmental (waste management), and information Technology (crypto economy) system of economy which in turn will create employment to the growing population of over seventy million unemployed youths between the age range of Eighteen (18) and forty-five (45).

What Do I Know About Crypto Currency?

The first time I heard of crypto currency was about two years ago from my wife who told me that she invested about 50,000 Naira which was about 150 USD then, and when we needed some funding in our establishment she withdrew the investment and it was about 500,000 Naira within twenty-four (24) months which was about ten times its original value. These was an eye opener and since then I have dedicated my time to crypto investment and related information on crypto currencies. I have come to know that cryptocurrencies are digital form or equivalent of paper money which are stored and traded virtually. It cannot be spent twice and does not have a counterfeit. There are thousands of coin in circulation all over the world which Steem, Tron and bit are good examples.

How I came to know about Steemit platform

IMG_20210930_123836_918.jpg

IMG_20210930_123829_100.jpg

I first heard about Steemit from my wife since she had a better knowledge of cryptocurrency more than the way I do. She knows how to mine new crypto coins, swap coins, trade them with other financial tools in the FX platforms, so she saw Steemit as more of an academic and research platform that deals with the crypto currency and at the same time you will be awarded a Steem or Tron coin for good journal publications that is not plagiarized. In my quest to understand the plat form I mate NGOENYI who has been a wonderful mentor in ensuring that I understand the platform.

Why Am I in Steemit?

I was introduced to these platforms by my wife who have seen my commitment in the study of cryptocurrencies and from the few information that I have gathered so far I know that my skills will be improved in a special way. Secondly, am here to improve my writing skills knowing that Steemit is a platform for scholars and people with all works of life.

Conclusion

Finally, I want to appreciate the CEO of Steemit for setting up a social media platform that encourages learning at all level of life and room for a reward of hard work. I want to assure the members of these community that my stay in the platform will be memorable and rewarding.

Thank you @cryptokannon @focusnow @ngoenyi @ijelady

written by me Robert@decators.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @decators. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the warm reception🙏🏽

 3 years ago 

Thanks ma I hope i will meet you in person someday

 3 years ago 

Hi, @decators,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks you so much

 3 years ago 

Hi @decators,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participates in the contest then you will happy to join our community Steeming Diaries

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Hello @decators,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steemit Greeter Helper Team

#affable

Loading...
 3 years ago 

firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate A team member from greeter team! And have a nice day🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65