Achievement 2 @davomaster Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

0326A5A0-0C03-4A7F-8E6F-8BA53576D108.jpeg

Hello my dear steemians, This is @davomaster, I am so happy to be part of the platform. I have successfully finished my first achievement post and am pleased that it has been verified. So now I move to my second achievement post which is as follows:

THE BASIC SECURITY ON THIS GREAT PLATFORM {STEEMIT}

The STEEMIT keys are five(5) in number according to my knowledge and they are listed as follows:

Owner Key
Posting Key
Active Key
Memo Key
Tron Key

Below I will briefly explain my understanding about the steemit keys I listed above.

The Owners key which is the first key I mentioned is said to be the key of the owner of an account(steemit account) and I believe without this key as a user, you can’t be able to recover your account back. It can also be used to reset other keys.

The posting key which is the second key I mentioned is said to be a very important key that allow you as a user to access your account in order to post, upvote, comment and so on. I also see the key as the backbone of an account.

The active key which is the third key I mentioned is said to be a very important key also which allow user to be able to transfer tokens in the platform. It also allow user to Power STEEM token up or down, to convert SBD,
to vote for witnesses and so on.

The Memo key which is the fourth key I mentioned is said to be a very important key also for our wallet to keep is safe. It is used to view and send encrypted messages.

The Tron key which is the last key I mentioned is said to be a key used for Tron transactions in the platform. It is used to transfer Tron token in wallet.

How I kept my master password

Master password is very very important. Reason why users should keep it very safe. I can remember immediately I created my steemit account and got approved, my phone automatically saved my password to my email. I also made sure I wrote my password down on a paper book which is kept in a place where only me know about.

How to transfer Steem token from a user to another

You can only do this on the Steemwallet page and this is where your active key is useful so as to be able to access the page and transfer your steem token.
Below is the pictorial process of how it is been done:

9BF563DA-4F1D-4CBF-950E-216ECBF32223.jpeg
Above you click on transfer and it will take you to below image

B08D9F31-D5F5-4C7A-AB09-A34F796BB229.jpeg
Above you include the username of the user you want to sent token to. Then you include the amount of the token you want to send in the token column, then lastly you include a memo in the memo column then click on next and send.

How to power up STEEM

This also can only be done on steemwallet. Below is a pictorial process of how to power up STEEM

0C09D507-1941-4E14-BAEA-5CDE1577A01D.jpeg
Above you click on power up and then it will take you to the below picture

BB0A675F-C915-424B-A364-22D0E3416316.jpeg
Above you include the amount of steem you want to power up in the token column then you click on power up. Then lastly it will take you to a page where you will verify and confirm the process.

Thanks very much for reading.
I remain my humble self @davomaster

Sort:  

Hello @davomaster it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

 3 years ago (edited)

@wilmer1988 I have included the link to my achievement1 post that has been verified

Hi @davomaster, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

Hello, @davomaster

We are glad that you are motivated by the achievements in the community for your development and progress.


I take this opportunity to invite you to the exclusive community for companies and entrepreneurs, where this "men's clothing" venture that you mention in your presentation post, can be part and offer its services and in this way expand inside and outside your locality.

Community:
https://steemit.com/created/hive-165917

In this post, you will find the general rules for being active in the community and helping others with your business.
https://steemit.com/hive-165917/@oscarcc89/steem-business-activity-or-general-rules-and-join-to-discord-update

You can also find in the community feed, the weekly magazine with the companies and outstanding ventures of the week.

I invite you to join the Discord server, it is in the post mentioned above.

Many possibilities to boost your business, in the empowerment post there is more information about it. The Blockchain changes the vision to improve your greater business vision.


Greetings and welcome

 3 years ago 

Hi, @davomaster,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39