Achievement 1: My introduction to Newcomers' Community & PromoSteem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings, How are you fellow steemians,

Introduction

My name is Ravi Gohel. I am 27 years old and I am from India (or Bharat, as we Indians call our motherland). I live in Gujarat state which is the westernmost state of our country. My district (Junagadh) is famous for Asiatic Lions. Sometimes you will see news about lions sharing land, water and sometimes public places with humans, or you might in case see them during your morning walk sometimes.

cryptogecko profile picture.png

Junagadh is also famous for Ashoka Rock Edicts, the edict is dated back to 250 BC and is written in Brahmini Script of the Pali Language. Most Indians can’t read the script. But you will find the translation written somewhere on a signboard.

Ashoka Rock Edicts, Junagadh

It reads:

“To foster one’s own sect, depreciating the others out of affection for one’s own, to exalt its merit, is to do the worst harm to one’s own sect.”

Other tourist places that you can visit in Junagadh are

  1. Gir National Park - Besides Africa, Gir National Park in Gujarat is the only place in the world where you can spot lions roaming free in the wild. To know more information about the park, you can visit their official website - Gir National Park
    Gir National Park

  2. Madhavpur Beach - Serene beach for a perfect holiday, here you can find about it
    Madhavpur Beach

  3. Buddhist Caves - The so-called "Buddhist Caves" are not actually caves, but three separate sites of rooms carved out of stone to be used as monks' quarters.
    Budhha Caves, Junagadh

  4. Shri Swaminarayan Mandir - This temple was ordered to be built by Lord Swaminarayan himself, the founder of the Swaminarayan Sampraday.
    Swaminarayan Mandir

  5. Dattatreya Temple

    Dattatreya Temple 1
    Dattatreya Temple 2

  6. Mahabat Maqbara
    Mahabat Maqbara

  7. Willingdon Dam

    Willingdon Dam 1
    Willingdon Dam 2

  8. Ahmedpur Mandvi Beach

    Ahmedpur Mandvi Beach 1
    Ahmedpur Mandvi Beach 2

  9. Sakkarbaug Zoological Gardens

    Sakkarbaug Zoological Gardens 1
    Sakkarbaug Zoological Gardens 2

  10. Adi-kadi Vav & Navghan Kuwo

    Adi-kadi Vav & Navghan Kuwo 1
    Adi-kadi Vav & Navghan Kuwo 2

I have lived in and seen most of the north and central part of India. People, where I lived, were very polite and humble. For example, once I asked a Sikh person to tell me the directions to reach a place I did not know the way to. The person literally came with me and dropped me at the door of the place so that I get there safely and don’t waste most of my time.

My Interests & Hobbies

I once had a guitar but could not learn to play it even after 1 year so I sold it online, and never bought another music instrument since then. But I have always been eager to learn about new technologies. I heard about Blockchain technology back in 2012 when I was in college, as one of our institute’s student had developed software to help people maintain wallets and trade cryptocurrencies in one place. Then at that time, the price of Bitcoin was around $13. I wish I had the knowledge and the money to invest at that time. But I missed that window.

Area of work & study

I have studied Computer Science & Engineering at the National Institute of Technology Rourkela, which is one of the most sorted out college among top institutes for engineering and research studies and I am currently enrolled in a Data Science course offered by the Indian Institute of Technology Madras, which is another top university for higher education in science and technology. I enrolled in the Data Science course to explore opportunities offered in this field, and I would love to talk about this field with anyone on steemit who has the same interest as me in Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Data Science, and the mathematics involved in it.

My experience with the crypto world

It has been a long time since I interacted with all of you guys. It’s been more than 2 years to be precise. Now, you might have seen other people coming back to the steemit platform after a long break. I too am among these people. I never left steem but also never accepted it as a part of my life or something of a regular gig that I can do for most of my time throughout the day.

But steem is the first place in the blockchain world where I saw so many opportunities. Like people can literally open their businesses here on steem without spending a ton of money, and they already have a market to explore, full of possibilities.

Watch this video if you want to understand blockchain technology and don’t know the basics of blockchain technology

A blockchain expert explains blockchain technology

I did not have a job when I started using the steem platform. So this platform gave me the hope of starting something here on the steem blockchain. But since our Reserve Bank did not allow us to make transactions in the various cryptocurrencies available to us, I was demoralized and left my project, merasteem (@merasteem).

Let me tell you more about our platform. We as a community wanted to explore the offline services industry. We decided to give every service business an account on the steem blockchain. People would come to our platform to place service orders or just to check the quality of services available in their area. To order a service, clients would have to post their requirements on our platform and then any service provider (service professional) could place their bids to get the work. When the work is done by the service professional, a review is submitted by the client to ensure the transaction was done using our platform and the steem blockchain. And both the parties would get tokens for using our platform.

Merasteem Community

Merasteem Community Concept

After dropping this idea, I went out again to the freelancing market and came here seldom to post. I too want to make great connections here and I want to tell other people outside of the steem ecosystem that there is a platform that will help you grow as a person. This opportunity is enough for all of us to prove that as a society we can achieve better things and we can solve any problem using this opportunity.

I saw some great opportunities here after going through the communities. I read many posts in each community and now I have decided to create posts in these communities and help the steem platform grow.

SteemitCryptoAcademy
Steem Schools
PromoSteem
Project HOPE
Writing & Reviews
Steeming Community
Urban Legends
Gujarati Community

I too have onboarded ten people who are now proud of what they are going to do on the steem platform. Do visit their profiles and say Hi on any of their posts. Here are their usernames, click on them to visit their profile @rahulbairwa, @jyotigujju, @babysteps, @dhanishree, @amarjay, @krishhna, @medytalents, @manojpatel & @sitarambapu, @krishhna.

cryptogecko-jyotigujju-dhanishree.jpg
@cryptogecko, @jyotigujju, & @dhanishree

I have recently developed a community concept(#hive-165776), the name of the community is Urban Legends. Here you can share your original stories from any genre and we will try to offer these stories to anybody who is developing content in the narration & content creation niches. That way we can develop an ecosystem for steem and get funds from outside of the blockchain. We will post our community introduction post soon.

Posts that I am going to create

Most of my posts are either going to be related to the work I am doing to promote steem or other posts from our community projects. I will briefly share about the community project we have planned in my upcoming post.

Posts I am looking for

In order to establish a huge community with members working towards getting money flowing from outside of the steem, I want to know more about the development process we need to know in order to create platforms to support such communities. So I will look out for news and updates from the Steem development community.

How I found Steemit

I found steem when I was searching for a post on self-development, and the link brought me here. I saw a text that read that I can earn by posting content so I used the sign-up button to register myself and it took me 7 days to get the username and passwords. After that, I explored the platform for about 2 hours. At first, I did not know about the way everything happened here, so I started pasting stuff from other sources without giving a source link. And that is when I found out that I was doing something very wrong because after posting for a few days, my reputation fell below 10. After that, I started researching more about the topics and the content I should put under any title.

What I hope to accomplish here

I wish to establish a community that will help steem get outside money from buyers of written content and other such services we can offer to the businesses. They might as well join our platform to buy and sell their work directly on our platform.

We as a community can achieve anything but it is crucial to measure how much effort we can all put into the task at hand. For now, we need to explore the ways we can make steem blockchain available to everybody, even if they don’t know about the basics of blockchain. Maybe make applications to bind account keys to the user’s fingerprints. It’s just an idea.

More people should work towards making steem known to even an ordinary person living in a far-off village. It should touch their lives.

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/Ravi007raj/
Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/ravigohelgujju/

Thanks to @cryptokannon, @dobartim, steemitblog for mentoring newbies and newcomers.
@steemcurator01 is also doing a great job by supporting newbies.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @cryptogecko,

Welcome to Steemit!

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Hello @cryptogecko,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

Thanks, @ghostfacer99, I have checked most of the posts from her. And I am now well aware of the communities.

hola bienvenido

Loading...

welcome to steemit . when you use photos from other pages you must mention the source of the page .

i invite you to join our active indian community

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @rishabh99946, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


If you have interested in crypto you may join in crypto-academy. Our Crypto Professors produced some great teaching posts and I hope you will enjoy it.

You can check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-83-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-75

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49