Achievement 2 task: Basic Security in Steemit by @chiheni

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings dear steemit community


source

This time I come to present my achievement 2 related to the basic security of steemit, I have understood that it is one of the most important steps when we create the account is to protect our keys well since they have a different function which I will be explaining through this publication. I have already been approved of achievement 1 and I will leave you with a sample of that.
Achievement 1

In the following content I will be taking what I have been able to understand in relation to each of the keys that the platform threw at me.

Question 1


Have you obtained and safeguarded all your keys in Steemit?


If I obtained the keys that the platform threw me when entering steemit and I have them protected in my email and by PDF.

Question 2


Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?


Yes, little by little I have been inquiring about the function that each of them represents on the platform, such as:

Publication Key:
Master Key:
Active Key:
Owner Key:
Memo Key:

Publication Key: This key will allow us to enter the platform to do different activities such as our publications, vote and comment to the rest of the users, give re-release to the publications of our interest so that they appear on our blog.

Master Key: This key will allow us to reset the active, owner and publishing key.

Active Key: This key is necessary useful to carry out operations with our currency, as well as power up, power down, buy steem with sbd.

Owner Key: This key will allow us to change some other key in our account, that is, it is only for emergencies.

Memo Key: This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds.

Achievement 2: Basic steemit safety by @gabig1507
gabig1507 (46)Achievement 2 verified/R2in Newcomers' Community • 6 days ago
Greetings dear steemit community
This time I come to present my achievement 2 related to the basic security of steemit, I have understood that it is one of the most important steps when we create the account is to protect our keys well since they have a different function which I will be explaining through this publication. I have already been approved of achievement 1 and I will leave you with a sample of that.
ACHIEVEMENT 1:

image.png
FOUNTAIN

In the following content I will be taking what I have been able to understand in relation to each of the keys that the platform threw at me.
Question 1

Have you obtained and safeguarded all your keys in Steemit?

If I obtained the keys that the platform threw me when entering steemit and I have them protected in my email and by PDF.
Question 2

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Yes, little by little I have been inquiring about the function that each of them represents on the platform, such as:
Publication Key: This key will allow us to enter the platform to do different activities such as our publications, vote and comment to the rest of the users, give re-release to the publications of our interest so that they appear on our blog.

Master Key: This key will allow us to reset the active, owner and publishing key.

Active Key: This key is necessary useful to carry out operations with our currency, as well as power up, power down, buy steem with sbd.

Owner Key: This key will allow us to change some other key in our account, that is, it is only for emergencies.

Memo Key: This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds.

Question 3


How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


My keys were protected from the first moment of having received them and only I know where they are.

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another steem user?


If I know how to do it and I will prove it to you as follows:

Step 1:

Log in to my wallet with my active key, enter and there it gives you an option to make the transaction.

1.jpg

Step 2:

Once we can access the wallet we will see a very small triangle to which we will click so that a series of options are displayed.

2.jpg

Step 3:

To make a steem transfer to another user we click to transfer.

3.jpg

Step 4:

When accessing the system it will ask you for the name of the user to whom you are going to transfer the steem and the amount which you are going to place in their respective space and we give the next option to cojntinuar.

4.jpg

Step 5:

The system will ask us if we continue to go back in the operation.

5.jpg

Question 5


Do you know how to perform the Power Up process in Steem?


If I know how to do it, it is the same procedure as the previous one, when we made the transfer of steem to another user and I will show them below.

Step 1:

1.jpg

Step 2:

Once the system gives us access we can click on the small triangle which will throw us a series of options.

2.jpg

Step 3:

When the options appear we must click where it says power up.

6.jpg

Step 4:

The option to select the amount of steem that we want to pass to powerup will appear on the screen.

7.jpg

Step 5:

Once the operation is finished, we give you to accept or cancel.

8.jpg

Thank you so much.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chiheni,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53