Achievement 3 by @cephasmbah Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Good day my fellow steemians worldwide, I greet you all today and wish you well in the creator's name. I am joyful to present to you all my achievement task three as I have successfully rounded up my achievement task two in which it is one of the norms and etiquette of this wonderful platform steemit.

image.png
Source

In this my achievement task 3 I would be talking about plagiarism. According to oxford students

"Plagiarism is presenting work or ideas from another source as your own, with or without consent of the original author, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement".
Source

Plagiarism Means stealing of another person ideas such as write-up, images, phrase etc without giving credit to the person who is the original owner of the content.

image.png
Source

As a steemian, avoiding the act of plagiarizing is a credit to you and your work as it is one of the norms and etiquette detested by steemit or if need be you have to plagiarize then you have to put the word as a context word for example "Not all that glitters are gold".

There are five types of plagiarism namely;

  • Global plagiarism
  • Verbatim plagiarism,
  • Paraphrasing plagiarism
  • Patchwork plagiarism
  • Self plagiarism.

Global plagiarism: means passing off an entire text by someone else as your own work.

Verbatim plagiarism: means directly copying someone else's ideas to present them as your own.

Pitchwork plagiarism: means stitching together parts of different sources to create your text.

Self plagiarism: means recycling your own past work.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@cephasmbah

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Hi @cephasmbah

Congratulations, your achievement 3 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 4

Remember to use the #Achievement4 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 1

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @inspiracion

 last year 

This amazing

 last year 

I am still on Achievement 2, I didn't know the types of plagiarism. Thanks for this information, was enlightening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88