Achievement 1 post by @calipo09: MY INTRODUCTION POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I'm Cyril Caleb. I am 20 years of age and from Ghana which is where i currently reside and guess what its a wonderful place to be. I am a second year Diploma in Computer Science Student at C.K. Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences(CKT-UTAS) which was formally a campus of University for Development Studies(UDS) and this change in name is as a result of the campus being converted into an autonomous institution. I have heard of crypto currencies in the news, social media platforms and from friends, some of which introduced me to steemit but i have not used any. I'm looking forward to learn more about them since i have now realized that crypto is not only about Bitcoin but there are others like Etherium, Dogecoins, litecoins and many more.

IMG-20210814-WA0023.jpg

In general i like to do anything that makes me happy. but most of the time i find my self drawn to music which is more like a wife and companion to me because of how it relates to me in every situation i find my self in. Music is universal that i love all kinds of music no matter the genre. If the music touches me, i fall for it. Talking about something that's universal, you can bare with me that sports is one of the things that is common in all parts of the world and i can not deny my love for sports in general. And the sport i like best is football and i am a die hard fan of Manchester united football club. But i hate the fact that having a great passion for a sport that i can't play well even though i play sometimes. Just like watching football i fancy movies especially science fiction. i love to watch sci-fi movies because it gives me a lot more concepts in the technological world and as a tech freak i just can not let them pass. Oh did i just mention I'm a tech freak and a graphics designer, yeah i like to get myself into any thing that involves tech and design which comes my way and has resulted in my love for computers. My life is generally an open one and everyone around me seem to like me due to my sense of humor.

calipo.jpg

I am here to learn while having fun since its been my way of learning. I am looking forward to learn more about crypto currencies, graphic design, football, music, science, movies, technology, art and designs, travels and many more stuffs that i come across in posts, articles and lectures that i will come across in my steem experience not forgetting the posts that will guide me to know my communities very well.

cyril.jpg

Since I'm a community person i will also do my best to promote this community by posting content which will benefit the community. My posts will be dynamic because i will be posting on different topics like; photography, graphic design, football, web dev, lifestyle, food and anything that i think the community will benefit from. I will like to give a shout out to @zology69 and @abdulkahargunu for introducing and convincing me to join the steemit community. I really appreciate them and i can't wait to meet everyone in the community.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @calipo09 firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate ! And have a nice day 🙂

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this wonderful piece and i will try my best to go through them. Thanks once again @arrowgate

 3 years ago 

Hello @calipo09 , its actually nice having you here, i like your introduction post, it really says a lot about you. I hope we grow together.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro. lets do this

Hello @calipo09,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you @Ghostfacer99 this is really helpful

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steem family bro. You have a nice intro post. I look forward to seeing more of you. Let’s steem together

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro lets do this together

Hey welcome, let me be your first follower. ☝️

 3 years ago 

Thanks and let me honor that by making you the first person i'm going to follow.

 3 years ago 

Hi @calipo09

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31