Achievement 2 @boss75 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

image.png

source

Hello Steemians,

I have done my Introduction post already. So, I think Its perfect time to complete my 2nd Achievement task.So I am going to answer all the questions....

Question 1:Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit??

Answer: Yes, I have done.First I logged in to Steemit with the master password,Then I Then I clicked on Keys and Permission section and retrieved all my keys carefully.

image.png

Question 2:Do you know each of these keys function and restriction?

Answer:Yes.I knew.I read several posts about these keys functions and restrictions throughly.

POSTING KEY: Its used for daily tasks like posting, upvoting, commenting, editing, following others, resteem, joining the community and muting accounts.

ACTIVE KEY:Its used for transactions like power up,transfer steems from both ends.

OWNER KEY : Its the most important key. Its used to do all types of changes in my profile such as password change.Its used for recovering accounts also.

MEMO KEY:Its used often.Its is used for encrypting and decrypting memos.

Question 3:How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer:If password is lost,I can't reset again.So,I kept the password in my laptop & PC safely.

image.png

Question 4:Do you know how to transfer your steem token to other steem users?

Answer:Yes,Its a very easy to perform.I just need to use my active key and the username to log in.Then I can transfer tokens to receiver from my steem account wallet.

image.png

Question 5:Do you know how to power up your steem?

Answer:Yes,I know.After logging via active key, I can power up steem by clicking on the Power up option.

Thanks for reading.

I have tried my best to complete the task of "Achievement 2 - Basic Security on Steem."

To the attention of @cryptokannon.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

I like the way you have chosen to tackle each question systematically. That way you won't miss anything. I think you should include screenshots in your work. This will show proof of concept and will earn you a pretty decent upvote. Kudos!!! :)

@njaywan
I have already done that.
Thanks for your suggestion.

Well done for haven't finished your achievement 2 task, @boss75 having knowledge about the security on steemit is vital to keep your account safe. Keeping your keys is keeping your account safe. You may now move to the next achievement task.

@njiatanga
Thanks
I will move forward to my next task soon.
#onepercent
#bangladesh

@boss75. Its nice that you have read and understood the importance of security on Steemit. Try to keep your account safe and you have nothing to loose.

@focusnow
Thanks for your compliments.
#onepercent
#bangladesh

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Thanks for your supports.

Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Thanks.
I will complete next task soon.

Well done sir

Its my pleasure

Well done sir. Good presentation you did here

Are these missions still going on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50