Introducing Myself Properly to Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello, I am bimbo and I am really excited to be on steemit. I opened my steemit account some months ago but I did not know that there was an achievement task, thanks to the steemitcryptoacademy programme which made me begin to do my research and ask questions around.

IMG-20211028-WA0027.jpg

However, In order to have access to complete my achievement task, I will have to re-introduce myself to the platform, so here I am trying to get myself re-introduced to the platform again.

How I got to know about steemit.

I went to visit one of my close friend and I saw his sister writing on a platform, I told her about how skilled I was with writing and she was ready to put me through. She told me opening an account was free and we started with the process immediately. I am excited to join a community where I can share my skill and have people see it as being a valuable content.

IMG-20211028-WA0014.jpg

About Myself.

I am Bimbo a third female child in the family of four, my Mum is a trader and my Dad a driver. I am a student of FUTA (Federal University of Technology, Akure). I am currently studying Mass communication at FUTA. I am from a very humble background, my parents have to work tirelessly every day in order to put food on the table for my siblings and I, I do not take their hard work for granted, so whenever I have the opportunity of going home to help my mother in the market, I always jump on it.

IMG-20211028-WA0020.jpg

I really consider myself as a crazy love addict, whenever I am in a relationship, I give in my all without holding back and since the world we live in does not want sincerity, I have had to deal with serious heartbreaks in the past. For that reason, I have decided to take a break from anything called relationship for now. That does not mean I am giving up on love though, I believe that when the right time comes, I will be with the right person who will be more loving than I could ever be to him.

My Hobbies.

I love reading.
I enjoy writing.
I love singing.
I enjoy listening to good music.

What will I offer to the platform?

I will be offering motivational, education and inspiring contents. I write short stories also, so if there is a community where story writing can be rewarded, I will gladly like to join. I feel excited to be here and I hope to meet great people from this platform.

Conclusion.

Thank you for your time, I hope the reading was worth your while. I will see you around and I hope we get to interact better as soon as possible.
To the attention of @cryptokannon, @steemitblog and @bright-obias

Sort:  

Hi @bimbo45 nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1, If you achieve at least 4 achievements you can be considered for the program "500SP Minnowsupport", I leave you more details.

Once you achieve Achievement 4 you can join The Steemit Crypto Academy: Season 4: Introductory courses for beginners a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you all the necessary details:

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I also want to suggest the community Steemit Nursery, a place for the support and growth of new users who come to the platform.

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

👍

 3 years ago 

Oh, thanks a lot I appreciate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43