Achievement 1: My introductory post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I am Somto, 19yr old 300lvl medical student in the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. I am from Anambra state, a christrian and the first born in a family of six.

image.jpg

Educational/Career path:
A medical student who doesn’t fit in too well as a medical student, trying to prove a point that you don’t have to lack a social life to become a doctor. I’m currently in my 300 level preparing myself for my first professional exam. Personally I love reading extensively and decoding technical questions. I hope to become a gynecologist someday.

823ABB43-4628-4125-B080-840245A52DB6.jpeg

Hobbies:
I am a big football fanatic. I rep Manchester united anywhere, anytime. I also play football, badminton, volleyball and lawn tennis. I enjoy reading and listening to good music plus I like to try out new things.

Experiences with crypto:
I just started learning last year about the wonders of crypto world. I am not very good and I’m not bad. I invest my trading profits in crypto. I am more of a holder than a futures trader in crypto.

How I got to know about steemit and why steemit:
I got to know about steemit through a friend @emmanuel-malume and was excited about having a platform to share ideas and opinions and still gain from it.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome on steemit

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @bensonsomoto firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate ! And have a nice day 🙂

Hello @bensonsomto,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

Hi @bensonsomto

Welcome to Steemit.

You must configure a photo to your profile. If you do not know how to do it or have had any problem, here are the instructions to configure your profile photo: Instructions to configure your profile photo

 3 years ago 

I have done it. Thanks alot

Loading...
 3 years ago 

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, we will upvote your active post as an exchange. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54