Achievement 3 by @awurush task content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Greetings to the whole community... I want to present to you my achievement 3 about Plagiarism. And for this I want to tell you something I learned with my uncle.


source

My uncle worked for a couple of years in a photocopier; he was 16 years old when he started working there, and he gained the trust of his bosses (because he had several in the same business) to such an extent that he became the manager and who bought all the merchandise.

While he worked there I could see how he got photocopied books from different authors. As it was he who took out the copies, he did it with the best possible resolution, to such an extent that the copies could be confused with the original sheets of the book. In fact I got to see copies of documents that I could not distinguish between the copy and the original, however, my uncle could quickly recognize which document was the photocopied.

For a long time he would ask me how I recognized them until I asked him, and he told me to look at the details. Because the content was the same, even the colors could be the same. But seeing the details on the sheets I could begin to identify details such as that in the copy a minimal spot was passed on one of the tips of the sheet, sometimes a minimum fine line sneaked between the paragraphs and that is what made them copies.

Many times we can find very good material on the internet but when we review we can realize that it is a simple copy of the real author. And that act of copying someone else's idea or work and publishing it as our own is what we call PLAGIARISM.

According to the following article, we can mention the following meaning of what "plagiarism" is.

Plagiarism is presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement. All published and unpublished material, whether in manuscript, printed or electronic form, is covered under this definition. Plagiarism may be intentional or reckless, or unintentional. Under the regulations for examinations, intentional or reckless plagiarism is a disciplinary offence.

Taking into account this concept of plagiarism we must understand that as it is a legal infraction, it brings serious consequences at a general level. And within the platform this act is also frowned upon. Remember that Steemit rewards the original and quality content, because the platform works with the PoB (Proof of Brain) consensus mechanism that stands for "Brain Test".

As soon as we understand this, we can enjoy the platform by publishing excellent content and be rewarded in a pleasant way.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Thank you all for reading me, and here below I leave the link of my achievement 1.
Achievement1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @awurush,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69