Achievement One, Introducing myself @asangazinwi

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I am called Asang Azinwi from Bafut a village in Mezam Division in the North West Region of Cameroon. I was born in Wum a village in Menchum Division where I grew up up attended nursery,primary, secondary and high school.

IMG_20210608_081643.jpg

I attended nursery school at Presbyterian Nursery School (PNS) Wum and because of my exceptional performance at the presbyterian nursery school, I was promoted to class two skipping class one at age four!
I then continued my primary education in Presbyterian School(PS) Wum where I later obtained my First School Living Certificate.
I was fortunate to have been the first batch of primary school pilpul to write the common entrance examination and First School Living Certificate Examination in class six and as expected, I made it and subsequently gained Admission into the secondary school at the age of nine years old!

received_2094926547431286.jpeg

My the first Secondary school I attended was Government Bilingual High School (GBHS) Wum the only bilingual school in Menchum Division located under the hills of Lake Wum.
My first three years in the secondary school (Government Bilingual High School Wum) was a living Hell on earth mainly because I was very young and small and with no sense of direction and protection, I suffered from brutal bullying from many older boys.
It was so serious that I couldn't fit in to the study environment and with no friends who could stand up for me, no one I could talk to, and no academic focus, my glades at school took off on their on direction(DOWN). Needless to say I repeated a class for the trust time(form three).IT WAS A BLESSING IN DISGUISE! At this point I was immediately transfered from Government Bilingual High School Wum to Government High School (GHS) Wum where I started a completely new life, grew wiser and not intelligent..
At Government High School Wum, I repeated form three, picked up and was able to write my General Certificate of Examination O/levels and made in with Eight papers after which I immediately enrolled into A4 where I wrote my Advanced Level Two years later and and made it in three papers.
While in Government High School Wum, I held posts of responsibilities such as Club prefect and President of the Arts club since I was passionate about painting and creativity before moving on to the University

After the high school, I wrote the competitive entrance to the Higher Institute of Commerce and Management where I made it into the Accounting Department of the University of Bamenda!

Three years later I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration BBA in Accountancy and Management before going out on a quest to discover myself in the REAL WORLD.
While at the Higher Institute of Commerce and Management University of Bamenda, I held posts of responsibilities such as the Public Relations Officer of the Accounting Department of the Higher Institute of Commerce and Management, public relations officer for the STUDENT UNION ASSOCIATION of the Higher Institute of Commerce and Management and the Emcee of the institution.

I have a couple of hobbies which includes painting/drawing, singing and playing volleyball. I also love to swim and read.

IMG_20210411_145104.jpg

I have a broad knowledge in Digital Marketing and other related aspects such as;
-Cryptocurrency trading and investment
-Graphics Designing
-Digital Marketing
-Facebook Ads Among others. I also offer valuable courses to young persons willing to invest in cryptocurrency or learn Graphics Designing but can't seem to find their way around it.

IMG_20210325_143540.jpg

I am a Talentpreneur specialized in the domain of event organization.

IMG_20210608_085208.jpg

I organize and have organized talent shows suck as the @fireworkstalentshow, fashion shows like @misspanafricanqueencameroon among a host of co-organized events.

IMG_20210608_084121.jpg

I have upon graduation also worked in different companies such as Zetsend Services as Manager and content creator in Douala Cameroon, FOMARIC under Kotti Francois, LA FOIRE DE BERTOUA under Leader Pro Consulting, Prandy Global and Vskincare as Digital Marketers.

I was also opportune to work as an intern on academic internship at Nexttel Northwest Region of Cameroon, MTN Cameroon and CamCCUL.

IMG_20210608_083951.jpg

I heard about steem through a friend called bless a saxophonist @saxopedia who forwarded a flyer about a steemit seminar to me which I didn't take seriously let alone attend. However, time passed and I met more persons who spoke to me about it such as @njiatanga from whom I've been buying bitcoins earned from steemit and @peacemakers who encouraged me to give it a shot..
I was invited by @peacemakers yesterday who encouraged me and showed me how @steemit works at that is how I came in full swing.

IMG-20210608-WA0046.jpg

When I make money from steemit, I will use the money to fund my talent show @fireworkstalentshow who's final is on the 7th of November 2021 and also to power up my steemit account.

IMG_20210601_082921_415.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love your introductory post, so much detail.

@asangazinwi.

Welcome to the steem blockchain.
You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges

Please continue going through the Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon (English version).

You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery.



Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae
 3 years ago 

Bienvenido amigo. Que buena presentación. Saludos

Loading...

Hello there, welcome to steemit!

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido amigo, eres un ser muy valiente y esforzado y se que complementaras más conocimientos con steemit, saludos y bendiciones

 3 years ago 

This is an awesome introduction hope to read from you more often

 3 years ago 

Hola, Saludos @asangazinwi . Bienvenedo a Steemit, ¡Que Buena Introducción!, wow que espontaneo, que detallista muy buena publicación espero seguir oyendo mas de usted que luchador y dedicado que Dios te Bendiga en tu Camino. Saludos.

@tipu curate

Welcome to Steemit @asangazinwi

 3 years ago 

Hola, es divertido y extraño leer cómo le llaman en tu país a las etapas de educación🤭🤭 lamento hayas pasado por esa mala experiencia con tus compañeros de clases... Claro, lo entiendo por lo difícil de haber sido promovido a tan corta edad... Qué bueno que Dios te bendijo con esa repetición de año y aún más gracias le damos a Dios que has podido superar todos los obstáculos... Gracias a Dios, a tu empeño y tu capacidad de seguir has logrado mucho y sé que vienen muchos más éxitos en camino... GRACIAS POR COMPARTIR TU HISTORIA Y DARNOS UNA LECCIÓN DE VIDA DIOS te siga Bendiciendo...🤗🤗🤗

 3 years ago 

Esta bien. Esas son experiencias hermosas y puedo asegurarles que moldearon mi vida de la mejor manera. Debido a estas experiencias, comencé a ser más audaz y siempre hablaba y animaba a otros a hablar ... fue una bendición disfrazada.

Hello ,
Welcome to Steemit and this wonderful community most especially and wish you will enjoy Steemit !

You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steem-cameroon for more information about new contests and events in steem Cameroon community since you are a Cameroonian .

And I will also like to invite you to join the on going Never ending season 3 of the diary game "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice time on steemit!


Rate: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58