Achievement 2 @alegnita Task: Basic Security on Steem through Mnemonic🧮steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2020-08-08-21-42-57-486_com.miui.notes.png

Have you heard about mnemonic techniques as a way to learn faster and easier? Hello community! Here I am presenting now my achievement #2, according to the requested for new users in order to understand how's the functionality of different keys and tokens in Steemit.

What's mnemonic?

Mnemonic it's a very good memory aid to study and learn something new through association of the unknown to the previously known, I mean, linking them with some of logic to facilitate learning.

What are the different keys for?

I've learned about these topics through published articles prepared by @cryptokannon and now I can creatively ensure that beginners can easily remember each key's use with the suffix -tion and few emojis (why not?), moreover of these mnemonic phrases. So, here they are:

🔸Master key for CONSERVATION 🥶
(for God's sake, don't lose it!).
🔸Posting key for INTERACTION 👥
(for posts, votes, comments, log in).
🔸Active key, for TRANSACTION 💱
(to transform the tokens, power up).
🔸Owner key, for MODIFICATION 🖊️
(of other keys and recovering them).
🔸Memo key for ENCRYPTION 🔢
(of memos during funds transferring).

How are the different tokens?

Regarding to the different forms of this cryptocurrency in this platform, we can also see the following mnemonic sentences:

🔸Steem it's as LIQUID as the water 💦
(You can instantly exchange it).
🔸Steem dollar worths like 1 DOLLAR 💵
(Depending of the internal market).
🔸Steem Power EMPOWERS you 💪🏼
(The best way to grow up over here).

About security measures I made so far:

🔸The Master key, moreover of cellphone's memory, was already written by hand in my personal notebook (just in case to ensure very well my new account).📙

🔸The others were already kept as screen captures and will be saved in a micro SD memory card as an offline way. 🔌

🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸🔸

So, that's all for now. I hope you guys this helps you a lot. 😉

I readed enough to understand these aspects as new user (thanks God I love to read a lot, I think I already told that before). 😅

If there's something wrong in this text regarding to the concepts, please let me know to apply the necessary corrections before the following seven days. I'm still learning and I don't want to provide wrong information. So I owe you how to transfer or transform the obtained tokens because I didn't do that before and I want to understand very well these processes in first place.

Thanks in advance for taking your time for reading, commenting and voting. If you wish to know more about me, please make a click over this link:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@alegnita/my-introduction-to-the-steemit-community

The screenshot belongs to me and it was taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone in Venezuela (08/08/2020).

Regards for all of you in this community, wishing you a great week starting. ☺️

*** See you in next post *** 📝

👷🏻‍♀️>>~•Alegn@•~>🎶

Sort:  

Wondful explanation

 4 years ago 

Hello once again @rishabh99946. Thank you so much for voting and commenting. I will be ready for the next one then. I send warming regards 👋 See you soon.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot.

Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93