My Introduction to the Steemit Community👋steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200803_142201.jpg

Hello everyone! I'm a venezuelan engineer and musician, the two main activities I'm now strongly developing through internet, due to this novel Coronavirus.🌡️

Who am I?

My name is Angela, but you can call me Alegna, it's my favorite nickname because it's my own name readed upside-down, from the end. 🤪
I love writing, posting, sharing, knowing and so. Then, this site is perfect for me, I think my precious and unrecoverable time must be rewarded in some way. I don't like to waste it. 😅
As you can see in the following image, I use to be a minimalist girl: you can barely find me with a make-up or a styled hair, I'm too lazy to do it everyday. 😂

IMG_20200723_113038.jpg

Photo taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone camera in Venezuela (07/23/2020).

Where am I?

I live in front of a beautiful lagoon located at the south of this tropical land, my dear Venezuela. Sometimes gets too much pollution because there's a no proper drainage system of sewage water and then it's covered with a thick layer of green leaves as response of self-cleaning natural mechanism. I don't like when I see it with that ugly aspect. ☹️
So, I can ensure I'm the one who try to keep good habits in order to not contribute against the health of environment. I mean: avoiding to throw trash in inappropriate places, recycling papers, saving electric energy, etc.⚡
This small space of sweet water has a little isle smack dab in the middle of its surface and people used to say that there were savage monkeys. I can't remember very well when I was a child, but now I don't believe in that fantasy tale. 🤦🏻‍♀️


IMG_20200731_122454.jpg

Photo edited by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone in Venezuela (07/31/2020).

How am I?

Well, as an unique person like everyone of us are, that's hard to answer. I can describe myself with a thousand of ways. But, anyway, here you are the following list of items that I think it describes me:
🔹 I like collect inspiring stories and biographies, there's always something interesting to know and apply in everyday's life. 📑
🔹 I'm catlover but my favorite animal is the tiger. Because his wild condition, all I can do is having tiger kittens as pets, like my little Misulino. 🐈

IMG_20200318_205919.jpg

Photo taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone camera in Venezuela (01/01/2020).

🔹 Blue tonality brings me to calm and tranquility. My predilection between other colors, although I like dark and vintage ones like black, marine, mustard, wine, olive, etc. 🌈
🔹 I like to learn by myself other languages, especially English, it's our main instrument to develop friendships around the world. 🌏
🔹 You're seeing a flutist. I was a member from an orchestra where I played flute for few years and I've known excellent young musicians. 🎼

Screenshot_2020-07-11-11-28-08-519_com.miui.videoplayer.png

Photo taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone camera in Venezuela (07/11/2020).

🔹 I am always proud about what I've practically done, written, recorded, etcetera. So, I always see, read and hear them time after time. And besides, I also like handcrafting, arts, harmony and cute things. 🎀
🔹 I adore to explore and taste dishes in local restaurants and bistrós, supporting new chefs entrepreneurs. I'm addicted of new flavors and textures. Hey, but I eat beans without sugar, although I love sweets. Recently, I've started to learn to cook too.🍴
🔹 My world comprises architecture and engineering because I'm psyched for design and calculations; well, here you are one of my newest developed structural projects. 🏗️

InShot_20200416_074855407.jpg

Photo edited by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone with InShot app in Venezuela (04/16/2020).

🔹 Who doesn't like traveling? Life wouldn't be so interesting if it wasn't for beautiful places and new things to discover around here.🛩️
🔹 As I said before, I do not like to waste time, so you can hardly find me playing games, filling dumb tests, that stuff. The key is trying to avoid distractions to seize the day's maximum. That's my saying. 🕰️
🔹 I create every content of my social media, since the logo until the translations. It's a 100% Alegna's creation. So, this is my logo for my online entrepreneurship. 😉

IMG_20200802_201744.jpg

Photo previously created in illustrator from Adobe and edited by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone with InShot app in Venezuela (08/02/2020).

🔹 I'm always trying to learn something everyday, so I'm almost always trying to read articles about that topic I don't know, especially in another languages if I have enough time to do it. ☑️
🔹 I'm more assertive than ever. It's a phenomenon which I won't be responsible until certain point. That means: I just care about my awareness and inner peace.✨
🔹 I adore my long hair. I know you could find this weird, but mom always kept it very short to my taste when I was a kid. So, now I want to enjoy it as long as I can. 💇

IMG_20200803_164531.jpg

Photo taken by a Xiaomi Redmi7A cellphone camera in Venezuela (05/28/2020).

🔹 Number seven (7) it's my favorite one. Because yes. That's it. No explanation. 7️⃣
🔹 I'm the one who prefers to read a lot of very good books instead of watching movies. Mainly the ones about reflexions, leaderships and religions. 📕
🔹 Photography is part of my life. Seriously. Unless I'm sick or in bad mood, I think there's no single day where I don't take a camera and then make the click. And nature is my main source of inspiration.🏵️

IMG_20190706_155040.jpg

Photo taken by a Huawei U8150 IDEOS cellphone camera in Venezuela (07/06/2019).

So, I hope everyone enjoyed my first presentation over here in Steemit and also looking forward to seeing you through the excellent and original contents. Regards and hugs. Wish you all a great day. 🤗
Sort:  

Si te tomaste tu tiempo XD, pero está genial, y me encanta tu gato😊🐱😻. Sigue así, yo te apoyo😉😋

 4 years ago 

Gracias Sam! 😊 Estaremos en contacto.

Hi alegnita welcome to steemit world! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Have a good time here! I hope you like steemit as much as i do.

 4 years ago 

Thanks Risha. I hope so. Regards from here 🙂

Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame [#thelucky10s] and #thediarygame Season 2

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Thanks for welcoming. I hope to develop and enjoy these activities into this platform. Regards 👍🏼

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro
Please join "the daily diary game" and follow @steemitblog. Like, you can see their daily updates.

Have a great day @alegnita

 4 years ago 

Hello Toufiq. 👋 Thank you so much for warming welcome. 😃

Hello @alegnita.
Welcome to steemit. It is nice to know yourself. Have a good time on steemit. Thank you so much.

 4 years ago 

Thx 😊

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much. I appreciate the support. I started to write something for achievement #2, hoping to have great experience over here. Regards from here.

Welcome to steemit.Please join "the daily diary game season 2.

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot. 👍🏼 I will be prepared for this too. 🤩 Regards.✨

Nice introduction @alegnita welcome to steemit community

 4 years ago 

Hello there. Thanks for the welcome to the community @mccoy02. Regards to you.

Hi @alegnita,
Welcome to Steemit. Hope you will enjoy a lot here. I love to see that you are a cat lover and I'm also a cat lover. ❤️ Well, nice introduction and keep steeming!!

 4 years ago 

Hello Anusha! Many thanks. I hope to find good contents about cats too. 🐱 They're so cute, 💕 it's inevitable to say "Awww" each time I see them. 😻 Regards from South America. 🌎

Welcome and resteemed :-)

 4 years ago 

Hello. Greetings from South America. 👋 Thanks for supporting me. I will follow you. I've started to learn some of German language and I'd like to read your content with often. Regards and thanks once again. 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51