Achievement 2 Task : Basic Security on Steemit by @afdhan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


source

Hello Friends, first I thank God for this new challenge already approved the first achievement I focus on the second, I hope to have the approval of all. It seems to me that it is large-scale to know the importance of the security offered by Steem and to know the use of each password that is provided to us.

Question 1

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?


Due to the ease of this platform I was able to obtain my passwords and save them in various ways in order to protect them and have them at hand when I needed it.

Question 2

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?


The guide that was offered to me to answer these questions is very easy to understand and I am easily explained how the different keys that the system requires for our management work, then I give a very specific explanation for each of them to be used:

Master Key

This password allows us to obtain all the keys of our user and especially the main key that is that of the owner.

Owner's Key

This key to my consideration is the most important of all so it is recommended to have it saved offline and protected to be used when it is really necessary since with it we can change all our passwords including itself.

Activation Key:

With this password we are allowed to perform a group of operations such as transferring our funds, updating our profile, making tokens and publishing orders in the market.

Post Key:

I call it my publication key since it allows me to publish, respond to my comments, vote on other publications and manage my profile as I manage my social networks. This is the most compromised key of the system since its frequent use becomes sensitive and vulnerable; that is why there is a limit to its use so as not to compromise other keys.

Memo Key

This key is to be used on the platform to send encrypted messages and maintain communication with other users and as the case may be it is very advantageous.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


Because of the importance of these keys I have decided to save them in several ways: emails, hard drive of my computer, photos, written paper.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?


If it is done in a very simple way:

First click on the Steem button

1.jpg

Then transfer.

2.jpg

The user of who sends, who receives, the amount to be transferred and a note are entered

3.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?


Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?

Click on the word Steem

1.jpg

Then Power up

4.jpg

There you enter the amount to use and click OK

5.jpg

Achievement 1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @afdhan,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64