Achievement 6 Task by @aderyn: Understanding Curation and CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm here again. My exams are over, but my homework never ends. In the end, I have only one homework left, Achievement 6. I have done 6 assignments of ten pages in the last 2 months and it was really tiring. But fortunately, homework will no longer be given as before.

Today we will talk about Achievement 6. In this post, we'll talk about voting, curating and communities in general.

team-4529717_640.jpg

Source Pixabay.

Voting and Curation:

In this section, we should not understand the prize pool at Steemit very well. Steemit has a prize pool where all Steems are collected. When a user votes another user, we can say that Steem is transferred to him from this prize pool.

The prize pool does not provide an equal amount of voting power for all users. The more Steem Power you have in your Steemit Wallet, the more rewards you can distribute. For example, the voting amount of someone with 1,000 Steem Power in their Steem Wallet and someone with 100,000 Steem Power will be different. The more Steem Power you have, the more valuable votes you have.

What is voting mana?

Every Steemit user has a voting mana. You can check your mana amount after voting on Steemd.com. Or you can check it on Steemworld site. It is a useful and nice tool for Steemd and Steemworld Steemit.

There are 3 manas in the Steemd tool:

- Voting Power

- Downvote Power

- Resource Credits

Voting mana is something that decreases as you use it. And the lower it is, the less rewarding the posts you like. So 100% upvote and 90% upvote are not the same.

Every 100% vote you cast uses 2% of your remaining voting mana. To give another example, 50% votes also use 1% of your mana.

Voting meaning is renewed by 20% every day. So if you 100% upvote 10 people today, your voting will be completely filled again tomorrow. It takes exactly 24 hours. But remember that if the amount of Steem Power in your account is more than 500, the upvote bar will appear and you can set it as a percentage.

If your 100% voting power is $ 1, all 100% votes you give are not always $ 1. As your mana bar decreases as a percentage, your vote value decreases.

Do half of the rewards in the post that I upvote always come to me?

Actually, yes, half of the rewards in the post you upvote will come to you. In other words, the rewards of a post or comment you upvote will go to you and half to the author after exactly 7 days.

If you upvote a post as soon as it is posted, it will remain in the 100% curation rewards prize pool.

At minute 1, the curator receives 20% and remains in the pool of 80% rewards.

At the 2nd minute, the curator gets 40% and 60% remains in the rewards pool.

At the 3rd minute, the curator receives 60% and remains in the pool of 40% rewards.

At the 4th minute, the curator gets 80% and stays in the pool of 20% rewards.

But if you upvote a post 5 minutes after it's published

Upvoting comments:

If you upvote a comment, all the rules I mentioned above apply to comments as well. So you can get a curation award.

Downvote and curation rewards:

No, if you downvote a comment or post you will not receive curation revenue.

What are curation trails?

You can vote on Steemit in two ways.

- manually.

- Automatically.

If you yourself go to the communities in Steemit and vote, this is called manual voting.

But if you use a third party app like https://auto.steemdb.online/ this is called auto voting. Steemit users generally follow accounts with high curation revenue rates. This is called "Curation Trail".


Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? And Why?

I'll vote @steemchiller as a Steem witness. Because Steemworld has developed by him. And this tool really works. With this tool, I think how can I calculate my curation awards and get higher curation income.

I'll also vote for @justyy. Because Steemyy has developed by him. And this tool really works. There are more than 20 tools on this website and these tools really work. Especially the tool that connects to our Steemit wallet and automatically requests author and curation awards is very useful for me.



Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

I became a member of all the communities @ceyptokannon shared in his Achievement 6 post, and I will gradually start posting.

Since I am mainly interested in photography, the economy, and the cultures of various countries, I will be a member of such communities. I really like Chinese and Korean culture.

Because they have had their own culture for a really long time. And this is very interesting to me.

I drank Chinese tea a few times and I liked the taste of these teas. After that day, I started researching Chinese and Far Asian teas. As I researched it, I started to wonder more about Asian culture. One day I want to go to China and take a long trip there. Also, the Jackie Chan movies I watched when I was little made me more curious about Chinese culture.

dragons-932330_640.jpg

Source Pixabay.

Thank you for information Steemit!

Also thank you:

@cryptokannon

@Steemcurator01

@Steemcurator02

@Steemcurator03

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Is there a problem with this post? Because you haven't confirmed yet, that's why I'm asking. :)
@bright-obias

 4 years ago 

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature. Congratulations in completing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers' program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Buyrun Üye olun yeni Türkiyegrubuna.. her Post Upvote garanti arti Vatanim Token veriyoruz.

Congrats on completing this achievement @aderyn please compile all the achievement tasks post in one post so we can give it a final review 😊

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much for your answer. I'm sorry for the late reply.

Is there a sample post about the post you mentioned? I don't know exactly how to do it. @cryptokannon

 4 years ago 

No posts appear in @rapsantos 's account. How is this possible? :)

@cryptokannon

Hi @aderyn sorry here is another example List of Achievement 1-6: Completed by @fredquantum
You just complete them at your own pace, no rush. All the best in your exam and see you around soon!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.
I am having problems sharing posts on Steemit. I've had to delete it and share it again for a few days. I don't understand why it happens like that.

 4 years ago 

Hi @aderyn, you are on our 500SP Minnowsupport Support Program Pick List.
I encourage you to continue making your publications in order to give you the proper support. Thank you.
You have been visited by @edlili24, Steem Greeters of STEEM POD Project and we are visiting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support newcomers entering steemit and to curate the 500SP Minnowsupport Program 500SP Minnowsupport Program.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update.

Yes many activities very tired and hard but have sacrifies to become blow up your mine and body

 3 years ago 

Hello @steemcurator03 . I cannot spare any time for Steemit because of the intensity of my lessons. I will definitely start writing again this week.
Thank you very much for reminding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34