List of Achievement 1-6: Completed by @fredquantum

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images - 2021-03-15T193411.207.jpeg

Good day, Steemians. It's a honour to be here today to share with you my 1-6 achievement posts. The road has been a smooth one and I will be sharing where it all started till the level 6 of the achievements. Be my Guest!.


Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to the Steemit Community

It was on the 12th of January 2021 when I signed up on Steemit and I made my achievement 1 post on the same day. In this post, I expressed myself to the community at large highlighting my name, profession, education, interests, and many more. You can read more about my introduction post here!


Achievement 2 Task: Basic Security on Steem

Not long after my achievement 1, I proceeded to the achievement 2 where I discussed the basic security on Steem which encompasses the knowledge of how Steemit keys are used; the private posting key, active key, private owner key and memo key. And also discussed how to interact with my wallet. The full details here!


Achievement 3 Task: Content Etiquette

In my achievement 3, I spoke at length about creating original contents. This achievement which is to show that new users have the knowledge of Proof of Brain concept. I spoke at length about plagiarism, spinning of other users' contents and spamming of different forms. I also discussed different types of plagiarism. My achievement 3 post can be accessed here!


Achievement 4 Task: Applying Markdown

The achievement 4 is based on the application of markdowns where I explored basic markdown to style my work. Some of the things I laid my hands on in this piece are; Making bold/italic texts, headings and many more styling were explored. You can see more here!


Achievement 5 : Task 1-4

Unlike every other achievement tasks, achievement 5 comes with four different tasks which I perfectly attended to. The short descriptions of these tasks are highlighted below.


Achievement 5 Task 1: Review Steemworld.org

In this achievement task, I learnt and showed how to check for reward summary of all time; 30 days & 7days, what delegation is all about, how to check for delegation and how to check for incoming and outgoing votes. There are many more I discussed in this achievement post and you can read more here!


Achievement 5 Task 2: Review Steemscan.com

I moved to achievement 5 task 2 where my duty was to review steemscan.com. I was able to explore the current price of steem, recent blocks and transactions, have knowledge of what witnesses are and how to vote a witness. These are a few things are talked about in the achievement post and there are many more to interest you which can be accessed here.


Achievement 5 Task 3: Review Steemyy.com

Achievement 5 task 3 widened my knowledge to a lot more about the Steem blockchain as I was able to explore different tools on Steemyy.com, like the account information tool to check for my effective steem power, the delegation tool to check for delegations that has occurred on my account, automatic claim reward tool, account transfer tool and a lot more. More about my Achievement 5 Task 3 can be found here!


Achievement 5 Task 4: Review Steemdb.io

It has been a smooth journey and I proceeded to the last Task of achievement 5 which is Review steemdb.io where I was able to explore the recent histories, check for votes, rewards, reblogs, replies and so on. Also I used steemdb.io to check for my voting power and a lot more I explored in the task. You can access the post here!


Achievement 6: Understanding Curation and Community

I've really enjoyed a wonderful time on Steemit and have been able to use most of the tools effectively such that I moved to the achievement 6 where I learned how curation works, witnessess, communities and so on. I was able to understand that at 100% voting power, I have certain value depending on the stake-weighted mechanism(SP) and as such I can vote on genuine posts which will allocate certain rewards to such contents from the reward pool through the Proof of Brain. The rewards generated are shared on a basis of 50/50, 50% of the reward to the authors and 50% to the curators. I spoke about many other things and they can be accessed here!


Conclusion

My 2 months stay on Steemit has been a marvellous one and I've been able to learn more about the Steem blockchain which is quite interesting and now I am glad I've been able to come this far with the achievements. Thanks to all that supported me in this journey so far, your efforts are not taken for granted.

Special regards;
Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @cryptokannon
Cc: @yohan2on
Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @whitestallion
Cc: @bright-obias

Thanks to you all.

Written by; @fredquantum

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow congrats on the completion of your achievement posts. I look forward in completing mine soon.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. I wish you success in the process.

Thank you and congrats for completing all your achievement task! 🎉

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear ma'am @cryptokannon. I appreciate your tutorial and supports, they helped me to come this far. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Congrats on completing all your achievement tasks

You have been supported by cryptokannon using steem community curators account to support newcomers coming into steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I appreciate your supports from the beginning till the present moment. Thanks to you and my special regards to @cryptokannon, ma'am, thanks for all you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88