Achievement 03 by @a-lass-wonders Task: CONTENT ETIQUETTE ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚โ€๐Ÿ‘‡

in Newcomers' Community โ€ข 3 years ago (edited)

Greetings from @a-lass-wonders!!๐Ÿ™

Welcome back to my blog again.

SC01.jpg

I posted my achievement 01 and achievement 02 tasks few months ago. With these posts, I was able to gather lots of knowledge on regarding basic security on steemit such as how their master passwords work and how to use of their account posting key, active key, private owner key and memo key.๐Ÿ™‹

Below I mentioned the status of my achievement tasks๐Ÿ‘‡.

AchievementStatus
01Verified
02Verified

So now, as per the requirements of steemit community, I am going to complete my Achievement task 03; CONTENT ETIQUETTE.๐Ÿ‘‰โœ…

WHAT IS PLAGIARISM?

what is plaigarism.png
Source

Usually, Plagiarism๐Ÿšซ is defined as the complete or partial copying of specific contents. Also, I can define plagiarism as partial or complete stealing of other author's ideas and express them as their own thoughts without giving proper credit to the source.

Actually, we can categorize plagiarism into some types and below I mentioned some of them;

Global plagiarism

This happens when a fake writer goes online and copies full text from another quality content creator and uses it as his own content without giving proper credits to the owner.

Plagiarism by paraphrasing

This happens when a fake writer goes online and copies the important parts from another quality content creator to make his work complete or accurate.

Plagiarism by verbatim

This happens when a fake writer copies some parts like quotes from another quality content creator and pastes them directly into his own articles without proper acknowledgment.

HOW TO AVOID PLAGIARISM

  • Make sure to cite the source๐Ÿ‘‡

When you use an images from another author citing can be done as below format in steemit ๐Ÿ‘‡

" >> [source](image link)"

When you use an text or phrase from another author citing can be done as below format in steemit ๐Ÿ‘‡
" use โ€œ>โ€ before the [text or phrase]"

So that anyone who click the link will take to the original location where you downloaded it. That means credit goes to the Original Author.๐Ÿ’ช.

Conclusion

I have read and understood the STEEMIT CONTENT ETIQUETTE and will try my level best to embrace them.

CC:
@damithudaya


Thank you all for spending time to read my #achievement3 post.

GOOD LUCK AND HAVE A NICE DAY!!

  • My achievement 01 post: here.

  • My achievement 02 post: here.

Final.jpg

Discord | Facebook | Twitter | Telegram

.
.
.

#achievement3 #contentetiquette #cryptokannon #srilanka #steemit

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย (edited)

You need to write about plagiarism in about 200 words of your own , your current post is too short , please add more content to it , you can also add about citation , types of plagiarism. Reply when it is done.

ย 3 years agoย 

Updated as requested.

Please check now @sumit71428

ย 3 years agoย 

Please you haven't done your Achievement tasks 2.

ย 3 years agoย 

I did Achievement task 2 but waiting for the Verification @sarkodieeric1 .

Find my Achievement task 2

Thanks.

ย 3 years agoย 

Your achievement 2 is not verified , you are not eligible for this achievement.

ย 3 years agoย 

I did Achievement task 2 but waiting for the Verification @sumit71428 .

Find my Achievement task 2

Thanks.

Hi @a-lass-wonders , I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.

Thanks for your successful completion of this task!!!

task rate:2

ย 3 years agoย 

Thanks ma'am for approving my achievement task 03 . It's my pleasure to completing them ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 3 years agoย 

Hi, @a-lass-wonders,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55