ACHIVEMENT 02 TASK BY @a-lass-wonders : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings from @a-lass-wonders!!

Welcome back to my blog again.

I posted my achievement 01 task several days ago. After my 01st post in this steemit platform, I was able to gather lots of experience regarding basic security on steem such as how their master passwords work and how to use their account posting key, active key, private owner key, and memo key.

So now, as per the requirements of steemit community, I am going to complete my Achievement task 02.

Achivement 02.jpg
.
.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes I did. Actually since I know the importance of this task, I saved all these keys in several locations such as both soft and hard copies. So I would say, I am crystal clear on this task.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Thanks to @cryptokannon I was able to learn each and every key function and restriction after reading her post here

Active key

I use this key to transfer funds, voting for witnesses, power up/down transactions, converting of Steem Dollars, placing a market order and updating profile details and avatar.

Posting key

I use this key to post, edit, vote, comment, resteem, follow and mute other accounts.

Owner Key

My opinion is this key is the most powerful key among all keys. I say this because this key can change any key of an account including even the owner key.

Memo Key

This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Normally, I am maintaining a personal data locker. As I mentioned earlier in question 01, I already wrote and kept my master password in both soft and hard copies.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do. Since @besticofinder is my mentor in this steemit platform, I am hands on in transferring steem token to another steem user account. Thanks for your genuine support @besticofinder.

  • First we have to open our steem wallet.

  • Next, click on the steem balance and click transfer.

1.JPG

2.JPG

  • Fill the blank spaces with requested details. (Username, Amount and a Memo if needed)

  • Click next and give your active key to proceed.

  • You are done with your transfer

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I do. As mentioned earlier, I was able to gather lots of practical tasks with my mentor during this short time period.

Please find this article about how I did my first power-up .

The power-up process is mentioned below for your reference.

1.JPG

MY WALLET BEFORE POWER UP☝️

2.JPG

3.JPG

INITIATING POWER-UP PROCESS ☝️

4.JPG

POWERING UP ☝️

5.JPG

CONFIRMATION☝️

6.JPG

SIGN IN TO COMPLETE TRANSFER☝️

7.JPG

AFTER POWERING UP ☝️

Finally, I would like to give my gratitude again to all who supported me to achieve this milestone within a very short period. Specially @besticofinder thanks for your legitimate support.

Thank you all for spending time to read my #achievement2 post.

Please join with me by following me, so that we can share our experience among each other.

GOOD LUCK AND HAVE A NICE DAY!!

By @A-Lass-Wonders

Final.jpg

Discord | Facebook | Twitter | Telegram

.
.
.
#achievement2 #srilanka #cryptokannon

Sort:  
  • You need to give brief explanation about each keys.
  • Add screenshots of power up process.
 3 years ago 

Hi Admin @sumit71428

Since I posted this achievement 02 post 3 months ago, I thought it's not necessary to add screenshots. Because during these 3 months, I was able to learn lots of things. That's why I mentioned only the link to POWER-UP post.

Now all are amended as you requested.

Please review my article now and be kind enough to verify.

Also, note that I just posted my Achievement 03 post too. Find here

cc:
@damithudaya

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thanks for verifying me 🙋

Today, I posted my Achievement 03 post too. Find here

Thanks.

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @randulakoralage and @steemcurator07 for upvoting me.

But still not labeled as Achievement 02. Please check and do needful.

Thanks again.

Hi I curate only achievement1 . Don't worry about labeling. Go head. Responsible curator will verify it soon

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your kind response.
I will proceed then.

 3 years ago 

Kindly reminder !! @besticofinder

even though its almost 26days for my this achievement 02 post, still not verified by curator/mentor.

for your attention please ✌

 3 years ago 

Please tag the relevant ach 2 verifiers. You can find them in notice boards
Thank you

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

interested one.....keep it continue....👊👊👊👊

Sorry for the late reaction to the achievement post. But to verify the task, some more details and functions on the keys from your words are needed. And for the question 4 and 5, it will be better to describe how to do the processes. Please tag me after editing the post.

Thank you!
Best Regards!

 3 years ago 

Hi @damithudaya,

Please check my achievement 02 post now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45