SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
My username is @imranhassan and I'm from Bangladesh.

Assalamu alaikum, how are you all? I hope everyone is well. By God's grace, I am also well. Today I will share with you the contest organized by Steam for Bangladesh Community SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country." Thanks to Steam for Community for organizing such a beautiful contest. I am very happy to participate in this contest because it is about the wonderful season of my country. It has been said that I will try to talk about the seasons of my country through this post.

How many seasons in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

image.png

pexels.com

My country is divided into six seasons and those seasons are called Summer, Monsoon, Autumn, Hemant, Winter, and Spring, Within these six seasons, I like Monsoon very much. At that time, heavy and torrential rains quench all the heat of summer. The roads are quite muddy. Rivers and canals are quite full and dark clouds are rising in the sky. The rainy season is formed by the months of Asadha and Shravan. At this time, rivers, canals and lakes are filled with water. And I like two more seasons: Winter and Spring. Paush and Magha—these two months together make up winter. And after the winter comes the spring. In the spring, the air is full of the fragrance of flowers, and the spring air fills the mind, which feels very calm and pleasant.

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.

image.png
pexels.com

One season I always want to skip is summer. The summer heat is very bad for me, and I can't stand it. According to the Bengali calendar, the first two months of the year, Baishakh and Jaishtha, are summer. At this time, the land gets heated by the intense heat of the sun, the water dries up, many rivers lose their normal navigability, and there are cracks in the dry land. And it is very difficult to work. Water vacuum occurs in the body. The body pressure becomes low, and many normal people fall ill during the summer. And some people are at risk of stroke and death.

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

image.png

pexels.com

Since I was growing up until now as a description of the seasonal activities of my country, and if I want to say something traditional, then the pita-making festival is the most popular in our country, I think. And another traditional special work done by mothers and sisters of our country is that they make nakshi kantha to put on many different designs to keep the body warm.

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

image.png
pexels.com

People in my country make different types of pita pies with date juice and eat them during the winter. And winter is considered an ideal and suitable time for a picnic. Good vegetables and fruits can be eaten at this time. And the body is always good in winter; the body doesn't sweat, the body doesn't get dehydrated, and the night sleep is very good. And in the winter days, you can have a lot of life style by wearing good, thick clothes. Thank you for reading my post. Be well. God bless you.

I have invited three active friends of mine.

@sabahaque @grambangla @zisha-hafiz

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1 Achievement 2 Achievement 3

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVWiW3mjezc1nCAisbww4sYtHPgvEw.png
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hi, I want to try those pitas with date juices, how yummy that sounds, a beautiful tradition. And well, you have clearly stated the reasons why you would skip the summer. Pra my summer is sea and sun, but certainly due to the greenhouse effect, global warming the seasons have become extreme in many parts of the world which does not make them comfortable for anyone.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much, my dear brother, for such a nice reply to my post. And for giving your precious time.

 3 months ago 

Greetings dear @imranhassan
Wa alaikum assalam! Your post beautifully captures the essence of the seasons in Bangladesh, from the refreshing monsoon to the vibrant spring. The description of traditional activities like the pita-making festival and nakshi kantha embroidery adds a rich cultural touch. It's fascinating to learn about the special foods enjoyed during winter, making the season even more delightful. Thank you for sharing your insights. Good luck dear brother.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much, my dear brother, for such a nice reply. And for giving your precious time.

 3 months ago 

প্রিয় ভাই,
আপনার ঋতু নিয়ে লেখা অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে। আপনি গ্রীষ্ম ঋতুর এড়িয়ে চলার কথা বলেছেন। গ্রীষ্ম ঋতুতে আমাদের দেশে প্রচুর বজ্রপাত হয়। বজ্রপাতে অনেক মানুষ মারা যায়। আমার পছন্দ বসন্ত ঋতু। বসন্ত ঋতুতে গাছ গুলো নতুন পাতা ও ফুল দিয়ে ভরপুর থাকে। আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইলো।

 3 months ago 

আপনাকে অনেক অনেক ধন্যবাদ আমার প্রিয় ভাই এত সুন্দর একটি উত্তর দেওয়ার জন্য। এবং আপনার মূল্যবান সময় দেওয়ার জন্য।

 3 months ago 

@imranhassan

G Bro reading your post I found out that your country also has six seasons in which two seasons you like very much Winter and Spring I like them very much because when these seasons start So here comes my favorite vegetables and my favorite fruits etc which I enjoy a lot and enjoy with my family.
@mona01

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much, my sister, for such a nice reply to my post. And for giving your precious time.

 3 months ago 

You Wellcome dear bro

 3 months ago 

thank you

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. good luck to this challenge

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much, my dear brother, for such a nice reply to my post. And for giving your precious time.

Loading...

Dear friend , you make mention of the season in your country, you then mention of the season you would like to skip forever which is Summer. You then state your reasoning which is the he extreme heat during Baishakh and Jaishtha makes it unbearable to work and can lead to health issues such as dehydration and heat strokes. The lack of water and intense sun make it a challenging time of year for many.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much, my dear sister, for such a nice reply to my post. And for giving your precious time.

So many things happened during the summer season in your country's such as the crack on the soil, water drainage and rivers turning to desert. When it happens this way, farmers find it very difficult to succeed in their plantation and this results in high cost of living. Aside from the farming aspects, during the dry season the intense heat from the sun is always unbearable, I can understand because this happens in my country Nigeria last month.

 3 months ago 

Thanks, my dear friend, for such a nice comment on my post. And it's even nicer to see you Nigerians working on the Steemit platform. How happily you can comment on each other's posts. I have been on Facebook, and people from other countries have never commented on my posts except people from my country. But I like working on the Steemit platform. You, being a Nigerian, still read my post and like and comment on it. My best wishes to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30