Achievement 3 by @imranhassan Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community7 months ago

I hope you are well. I am also well. I am Imran Hassan, and my Steemit ID is @imranhassan. I am from Bangladesh. I have completed Achievement 1 and Achievement 2 task. I thank you for verifying my previous achievements, and I am presenting my achievement-3 task.

Colorful Retro What Would .png

source

Plagiarism is passing off the work of other content creators as your own, and we might be surprised at how many forms of plagiarism exist.

"It is considered a punishable offense and is a very dishonorable, heinous, and shameful act.
This applies not only to textbooks but also to art, music, and many other fields. All such creations, whether or not, shall be considered plagiarism.source

I present here Commonly, five plagiarisms

Colorful Retro What Would (1).png

source

  1. Complete plagiarism

This type of blatant plagiarism occurs when you or I continue another author's work under our own name. And paying another content writer to write. And that's what I carry on and hand over to the internet world, along with your name.

"Here is the complete thief example. Let's say a few years ago you did a job and submitted it somewhere. And I, or you, wrote it as your own and submitted it.

  1. Direct plagiarism

Direct plagiarism is considered outright plagiarism, even if you have taken another author's words from some place as your own. And not telling that person anything and not giving him his credit is outright theft.

source

  1. Paraphrasing plagiarism

Paraphrasing is plagiarism, where a writer reuses another's work and changes a few words or phrases. This is a common type of theft, and many people do not recognize it as a form of theft. But if you or I present someone else's original idea in my writing or yours without crediting them, even if you or I present it in our own words, it is plagiarism.

  1. Patchwork plagiarism

Patchwork plagiarism refers to instances where the plagiarized work is linked to the author's original work. This type of theft can be subtle and easy to miss, and it can occur concurrently with outright theft. An example of patchwork plagiarism is taking a phrase from a source and placing it in a sentence of your own.

  1. Source-based plagiarism

Understanding source-based plagiarism can be challenging. When a writer plagiarizes in this way, they may properly credit their sources but misrepresent them.

"For example, credit can only be given to primary sources that serve as the basis for secondary sources, but authors can cite a secondary source in their writing. Other examples include citing fictitious sources or false information.

Why is avoiding plagiarism so important for us?

Colorful Retro What (2).png

source

When our stealing is revealed, it creates an embarrassing situation and a lot of shame. That person has to face disrespect in many places. That person is called disobedient and, in many cases, a thief.It reduces the creativity we have. It makes us dependent on others. Plagiarism reduces the performance of our brains to a great extent. This habit destroys our moral aspects and leads us to a bad future, day by day.

"Yes I read the 2.0 revisions and understood a lot from here. And I made a comment there and this post was made three years ago many people commented there. I read the comments and I like them very much and I will try to follow the 25 rules I read here.

source

Achievement 1

Achievement 2

Sort:  

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-3 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 4 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 4 Task


  • I invite you to follow @ steemitblog for all the latest updates.
  • I invite you to be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 2

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

 7 months ago 

Good 👍

 7 months ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43