Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"

Assalamualaikum

Hello friends, how are you there, I hope we are always in good health. On this occasion, this time I returned to take part in contests that are held every week. In this contest I want to participate in the @Steemit Philippines community. The title is The Power of Social Media.

mobile-phones-1490691_640.jpg

Source

How old were you when you started getting involved in social media and how was your experience?

When I was in grade 2 high school, I was 17 years old, I already knew a little about social media. I see from my friends and neighbors. At that time I was still using the Nokia 105. When I was still using the Nokia 105, I couldn't get to know social media because this cellphone was an old school cellphone. When my age started to rise, namely in grade 3 high school, when I was 18 years old, my parents bought me a cellphone, which at that time was a Samsung cellphone. Of course, when I first encountered social media, my heart was very happy to be able to hold a sophisticated cellphone and be able to view videos and films, and information about education abroad. The first time I held an Android cellphone, I could only open Google and YouTube. I couldn't get to know social media further. And that was my first experience in the world of social media. My knowledge of social media is a little late because of different times and different times at that time. Because at that time only certain people could know about social media and those who had Android cellphones were still few. Hi, day after day I started learning about social media, all the applications that were on my cellphone pressed one by one.

What do you think is the right age for people to have access to social media?

Personally, I think the right age can start or be able to get to know social media, starting from the age of 12-17 years. During that time, it can be said that we or our children can start to get to know social media little by little. And at that age we must have people who guide us to get to know social media so that social media does not damage our behavior and thoughts, because if the use of social media is used incorrectly, it will greatly affect our daily life. But with the development of the era that continues to develop, various technologies appear, children in this era can very quickly get to know social media, this is very influential for those parents who introduce social media from an early age. That's not bad, in fact the sooner you get to know social media, the better you can. But we have to think about the effect of getting to know social media faster for kids. The first is their addiction to social media, so they are lazy to study other sciences, and the second is how far their eyes are when looking at cellphones and computers. This is a danger that we can see all around us.

mobile-phone-1087845_640.webp

Source

What can you say to people who are no longer in charge of managing their social media accounts?

For people who are no longer responsible for their social media is not good behavior. If their social media is not good after posting it will have a big impact on the people who see it and those who read it. therefore everyone who has shared their posts on social media can be held accountable. And for social media account owners, it should be about positive posts. Because positive posts will definitely benefit and benefit people who visit our social media.

Share your ideas on how to properly manage social media accounts.

For us, of course, we have a solution or a way to manage social media accounts correctly. This is very influential in our daily lives. for me there is little way about managing social media accounts. actually managing social media is very easy according to each of us. First, on social media, we must provide a little information about our personal data so that anyone who visits our social media is sure of what we have shared. And the second is that we have to provide the right references for the posts that we have shared, so that people who visit our social media are more confident about our posts. And the last thing is to make our social media as interesting as possible, so that people don't get bored seeing our posts.

laptop-614213_640.jpg

Source

What do you think our future looks like with the power of social media?

In my opinion, today's social media really helps us in everyday life. Easy to work and build a business. But that's all according to each of us how to use social media in life. With the development of the era of social media at this time. Making all aspects easy with social media, especially for education, work, communication and building a business. And with the power of social media at this time, we can browse all regions and places, you don't need to use a plane or spend money to see it, but you just have to look through social media. And with the power of social media, you can make money just at home or you can say in the room and so on.

Bring the pros and cons of social media into your life.

My advantage in getting into social media is that I can increase my knowledge and get information about education and work and information about phenomena that occur in the region and outside the region. Because at this time in various educational places are already using an online system where all data must be uploaded using the internet if we don't get involved in social media then we will be very far behind in that field. And every advantage must have a disadvantage, not only the big profits that we can get from social media, the losses are also very big for us in life. My disadvantage with social media is that I can't use it perfectly because with social media I can only play games and watch movies, I don't fully use it in education.

internet-3113279_640.jpg

Source

What are the most used social media in your country? And categorize it.

At this time various social media media were published. but of the many social media currently only a few are social media that are widely used by people, even this social media uses it almost all over the world. Just like in my place, social media is widely used, namely: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, WhatsApp, YouTube, Telegram, and TikTok. These are the types of social media that are used a lot in my area and I often find them in my daily life.

Thanks to my friend @gamcantoi23 for inviting me to join this contest. And now I will also invite my friends. @salim001, @ikwal, @sitimuzalifah(55) @zamzami10(38), @abdhadi77(50). In order to share their stories in this contest

Maybe this is my brief explanation at the beginning of this new year. See you on other days

About me

4vvCdfUkb2VPndqSaikoQQZhJ93jq5XWPT9uog4F5gYDtQyKe6gTjPhDVLA2z8bPD3STQFnhq1hxRdwKoDhkWUrvvsA5XB1bY2KBp72Jgu5Bxo3aZPX57XhWmn2Vgj3GimrhQMjna49erDmipCsFdpxsYo2FiNLJGWTPXPt88fXPXtjPkGSUuWqFbYWSUZA1K.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Date Evaluated: March 1, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
No. Of words1201 Words
Voting CSI7.9 ( 0.00 % self, 65 upvotes, 38 accounts, last 7d
Support #burnsteem25
RATING9.5/10

Feedback:

Thank you for creating quality content in the first Steemit Philippines Engagement Challenge. Please don't forget to do engagement by replying to the comments in your posts and do comments on other posts too.

-Founder/Admin/CR-Philippines-

@loloy2020

Providing the right preference for the post we made and knowing what kind of post we create is a way of managing our account as you've said so as not to be spreading rumours that kills. You made a detailed post and I love every sentence you made. I've also seen how social media have personally benefited you. Wishing you best of luck in this contest. I also participated.
https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@bossj23/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-8-week-1-or-or-the-power-of-social-media

Thank you very much sir for the great comment. I hope we can use social media well at this point. healthy always for you in carrying out daily activities.

Sure.... My pleasure ma

Great post! It's interesting to read about your personal experience with social media, and I appreciate your thoughts on the appropriate age for children to start using it. Your ideas on how to properly manage social media accounts are also useful, especially providing accurate information and making posts interesting. I also agree that social media has both pros and cons, and it's important to be mindful of both. Overall, a well-written and insightful post. Thanks for sharing!

Your welcome. Thank you very much. I hope we can always use social media more usefully at this time.

 2 years ago 

Waalaikumsalam! I am doing well, thank you for asking. It is great to hear that you are participating in contests and wish you the best of luck. It is interesting to read about your experience with social media and how you gradually learned about it over time. I appreciate your thoughts on the appropriate age for people to have access to social media and the importance of managing social media accounts properly. It is true that social media can have both positive and negative impacts on our lives, depending on how we use it. As for the future of social media, I agree with you that it will continue to play a big role in many aspects of our lives, but we need to be cautious about its impact and use it wisely.

Alhamdulillah. thank you sir for visiting my post 🙏🙏

Mantap that bang, nyan ken ka keneng 😁, semoga tanyo be sukses sabe 😊

Wkkkw Hana tatuoh raseki barang. Emang hanjeut irie nah raseki ka geu atoe😂

Hahaha, semoga bena raseuki teh sabe 😊

Hy long sebut nama ron sabe hana pee Ken. Hana tusoe boh laen nah. Nan agai tatusoe hana ta teujeut boh.😂

Hahaha, get hanapu 😁

Hola estimado amigo. Conociste a buena edad las redes sociales y gracias a eso has podido aprender mucho al respecto. Y ciertamente, las redes sociales forman parte importante en nuestras vidas. Me gustó leerte. Éxitos

thank you for visiting my post 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33