Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 : Silver Lining.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Philippineslast year

Greetings, dear Steemians, from Steemit Philippines. I hope you are all doing well.
This week’s topic is "Silver Linings," and I would like to invite @pea07, @chiabertrand, @sualeha, and @ruthjoe to take part in the contest.

png_20230314_123508_0000.png
Design on Canva

Introduction

Let us start by giving the meaning of the word "silver lining." It is an action or event that comes due to a bad situation, during a bad situation, or after the bad situation. The word "silver lining" is a metaphor, which means a positive outcome can come from a negative event.
I will like to explain this word through a personal story.

Story

IMG_20230314_124524.jpg

It all began after I my Master degree defence, everyone was happy including me. But all things went wrong the following academic year, when I was to register for a PhD program. I went and saw my parents to ask them how I was going to further my studies, and they told me that for me, it was over. My junior ones were also at school.

That was not a big deal since we have many in our house. So I decided to change universities and registered in Yaoundé.
But I did not know where to stay for my classes; fortunately, a friend kindly proposed that I stay at his house. But things were that easy, so I had to go from there and stay with one of my classmates; there the atmosphere was more friendly, so I stayed there for 3 weeks, but his landlord was disturbing, for in their contract there was supposed to be one person in the room.

So I had to look for another place to stay (a distant cousin's house). In the meantime, I had a small job, so I saved a small amount of money while staying at my distant cousin’s place. After a month there, I could rent a small room with only a bed; at least there was nobody to worry me. Little by little, I equipped my room, as I had a part-time job as a teacher. My friend with whom I was staying proposed to me, and from time to time I was calling my friends to get their news, and one lady was in a situation similar to mine, so I proposed that she come and stay with me, which she accepted.

IMG_20230314_124556.jpg
Me in my Room
She was in the village, where things were not easy for her. Being in Yaoundé with me, she could easily have a job, which was the case, but the atmosphere in the house was not very comfortable. Since I am the one who proposed that she come and stay with me, I had to cope with it. We stayed for four months together, and the situation was still tense because she lost up to three jobs within the four months. But fortunately, last weekend, she had a job out of town, so she left the house.

▶️ In this particular case, there were two silver linings: my situation and hers.
▶️ In my case, due to the uncomfortable situation I passed through, I could have my own place and
In her case, since she did not have a job, she could have one while staying with me.

The lessons I’ve learned are that no matter how bad your situation is, there are people out there going through a situation worse than yours, and there will always be friends to help you. After that particular event, I realized how much my friends cared and loved me because they offered me their help.
Emotionally, don’t get yourself involved with a person you are not connected to because the situation was so uncomfortable living with the lady, as there was nothing linking us (she is my elder sister by far).

Before sharing the silver lining with others, I will make sure I have enough and have all the basic necessities at my place. being wealthy so as to help others. It is hypocrisy if you want to do otherwise.

For this year's plan, I want to build a wealth so important that people will take me seriously.

Stay blessed

@fonjougiresse

Sort:  
 last year 

It is good for you that you have a friend who offered for you to live in their house. This I also experienced this kind of situations during my academic year and I am very happy that many people volunteered to let me in their house.

 last year 

God bless our friends. People helped us when we were in need, let us also help those who need us in future friend.

 last year 

That is correct my friend. Helping with each other is a good kind.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

I like your personal story which is told about your difficulties that you facely during the time of your studies when you are doing PHD. I really like the way miss you explain all things you explain very well the stories the learning or the effects on you emotionally.

I am with you my friend you are saying right that when we feel stress emotionally then we feel that just we are in a lot of stress and be don't think about the people around us that are suffering from a lot of stress more than us so in every situation we should be thankful to Allah.

I wish you a lot of success in this engagement challenge and best of luck for winning this contest also

 last year 

Thank you friend.

In all when we have the opportunity to help others let us do it without any problem

@fonjougiresse

Good friends are life assets as you complted your master degree and wanted yo do next studies but due to your younger brother sister you couldn't manage it.
For stay you choose friends and later cousin home. In small job you managed all although it wad not easy but for bright future you sacrifice all things as you knew one day will your turn and you have successful life ahead.

Best wishes

 last year 

Hello @drhira
I am still struggling, I've not yet seen the dream I want to realise.

Thanks for the kind comments 😊

I am glad to see your participation here and I like the stories that you told us. I think these stories are really informative and especially for me because I am also student so I can understand that how much the situations are difficult but obviously was achieving our goals we have to do a lot of struggles and face the hardships in our life if you really want to reach at some level.

I can understand that how much it was difficult for you to arrange a room for living but it was our plus that is started a part time job and job of teaching is very good and also increase in your knowledge and this was really a silver lining. It is very difficult to living opposite genders with each other but she was your elder sister so it was not much difficult for you but also not easy.

Overall I like your presentation and the way in which you explain all things very well appreciate you. Last thing that I like really your post is that you said that you should not emotionally involved with the people whom which you you are not connected

 last year (edited)

Date Evaluated: March 15, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism/ChatGPT Generated Content Free
Bot-Free
No. Of words686 Words
Voting CSI20.3 ( 0.71 % self, 207 upvotes, 126 accounts, last 7d
Support #burnsteem25
RATING8.8

-Admin/CR-Philippines-

@loloy2020

 last year 

Hello @loloy2020;

Thank you for your work done

It is rather confusing, I used the link and I had a different results
Screenshot_2023-03-16-00-34-59-087_com.android.chrome.jpg

But when you read my story line by line friend, does it seem AI generated or human written??

 last year 

Thank you for the immediate response, I've check it already with other sources and it says your post is real... Maybe it is not that reliable checker. I will change my evaluation...

 last year 

Thank you my dear.

 last year 

Congratulations!
I chose this post for Booming recommendation today. Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

 last year 

Ohhh sir @juichi thank you I continue doing my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34