Steemit Philippines Christmas Series Contest: Christmas Carol🎉by @edidiongeffiong

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

BeautyPlus_20221017162341678_save.jpg
Background image created with inshot
image(4).png

10% payout to @steemitphcurator


Greetings everyone, happy new week to you all, i hope you're all doing great and having a nice day.
I am Edidiong from Nigeria(My verification post ) and I'm so happy to be a part of this interesting contest in Steemit Philippines community which was being organized by @steemitphcurator, and the theme for the contest is Christmas Carol.
In my post today i will be telling you a little story and discussing about Christmas with you all.
image(4).png

A LITTLE ABOUT CHRISTMAS

Christmas is a day the world (Christians) come together to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ the son of God, it is an annual festival which is observed primarily on every 25th December of every year.
tmp-cam-3272473077697896044.jpg
Source
That's why December is always a month were families and friends come together so as to join in celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ our lord, and on that day a lot of people will purchase so many gift and present or sent to their love ones.
image(4).png

HOW IT'S CHRISTMAS IS CELEBRATED IN MY STATE

In my state Akwa Ibom in Nigeria, our governor will make sure they decorate the street with different Christmas colours and a very big tree?will be trim into the shape of a Christmas tree and will be decorated with so many colourful lightings, shining and reflective material, then the tree will be place in the community park where everyone can get to see it and also take Photographs with it.

And a very big celebration parties will be organized in many villages on the 25th of December so that people will come together and celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ.

On this particular day which is 25th, a lot of people will cook different kinds of Delicious delicacies and share with their families, friends and their neighbors, it is always a day fill with Love.
image(4).png

TO ME

Christmas is always a very fun day and it's always my most happiest day, because all my family will come together and i will get to see them in a round table eating, gisting and having fun, it always makes me more happy.

Screenshot_20221017-164222-01.jpeg

The above is the small video i made about Christmas carol, though I'm not that of a good singer but i have tried my Best. 😊
image(4).png

This is the end of my post on Christmas Carol, thank you so much for reading my post............. God bless 🙏
I'm inviting @dove11, @esusaviour and @utyalban to participate in this contest.

Cc;

@juichi
@loyloy2020

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WHb927PoqUtT2caKBeLVQvXaooQxDVX6SiNxxvgc6dBwX9zTb3BHE1UjJno5mosQCDXa2GyzB71PMjbQF...ZYFoioEYEQof6mG7yxmfTRsBrjSFbkiXL9owvPthV5uCbmACefbM9bBxqUfXhBotU9NopeCFyevPNU3ki3jiXYDm9j4TzQ8C3BVeAW5yupg6Ye9HEautMZ8Yjp.png

InShot_20211019_214912492-01.jpegI'm really happy to participate in these contest.. Here is my Achievement 1 Link, in here you will find everything about me.

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WHb927PoqUtT2caKBeLVQvXaooQxDVX6SiNxxvgc6dBwX9zTb3BHE1UjJno5mosQCDXa2GyzB71PMjbQF...ZYFoioEYEQof6mG7yxmfTRsBrjSFbkiXL9owvPthV5uCbmACefbM9bBxqUfXhBotU9NopeCFyevPNU3ki3jiXYDm9j4TzQ8C3BVeAW5yupg6Ye9HEautMZ8Yjp.png

Sort:  

Sure, I will definitely try to enter in this contest. Loved your entry bro, keep it up.

Thanks bro

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

You are a talented one my friend. Thank you for sharing your talents to us.

It's my pleasure my friend, thank you too for taking out time to go through my post 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48