Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)
Adobe_Express_20230227_0539020_1.pngEDited with adobe express app

Welcome to my blog for today; all is really working out fine, and I am really happy to be here writing in this engagement challenge.

The social media has its own impact on all of us here on earth, as it might have changed our lives either for good or for bad. I know that it has its own negative impact on us, but its positivity is far more prevalent than its negativity, even without using the internet. I don't think it will be easy for most of us to survive here on earth, and more especially on the social media, where we meet and chat with new people from around the world, so I will conclude by saying that the power of social media has really helped to change things and has also made life easier and more fun for each of us.

Screenshot_20230227-052301.jpgSOurce

With social media like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter, you can be able to chat and even see your family members from different angles of the world, and you can even speak to them. Although I started using it at a young age, with the movies I watch online, I realize that little children from different angles of the world use social media at a much younger age than us here in Africa, and I am really amazed whenever I see it.

Before using social media, I was really little, and that should have been when I was just 14 years old. As a small child, I didn't know much about any other social media sites other than Facebook, where I normally login every day and watch movies and comedies. The reason for this is that I knew nobody to chat with, nor did I have any friends on my friend list. I can really say that I really enjoyed it, because every day my dad will always buy data for his phone use, and I will equally login with his phone and use his data to watch movies.

I will say that I had a really nice experience the first time I started engaging in social media because I used that time to see some of my favorite celebrities, like watching some video clips of Ronaldo and Messi and always making some arguments with my friend on who is the real goat in football.

I can say that the social media might be really harmful to kids that are still young, because although it has a good impact on us, it also has a negative impact on kids, and that is to say that some ages of kids should not be allowed to use the social media. I think the exact age when a kid should be allowed to use some certain social media is 17 years old, because at these ages, I believe the kids must have known how to read and write and even have many friends around who will keep them company when they are online.

Another reason why I think kids should not use social media at a young age is because of viral videos and the lifestyles of celebrities. Like most videos we normally watch today, you might see a lady dancing naked, or you can equally see a celebrity living a hidden life to attract his fans, and the kid might want to practice what he or she sees online, which is really bad for kids.

Not being able to manage your social media accounts might come with a strong reason, and most times they should be blamed. Most times it might happen because of one issue or another. These types of problems arise either when the user is no longer breathing (dead),
These might happen when suspicious acts are noticed in your account, and the owners of the website might decide to give your account a break so that it does not get hacked by fraudsters. Another strong reason why most people are not responsible for the use of their account might be that they are using it to scam people they see online.

Here in Nigeria, many Facebook accounts were blocked by the owner of Facebook, and a strong reason was that many people were using their accounts for fraud. They went to the department for hacking the accounts of other people and implicating them, and at the end those accounts were blocked. I will conclude by saying that for a person not to manage his or her account in social media might come with a reason, and these reasons might be personal, while others might be because of the things they do with those accounts.

To manage your social media accounts in a good way, you have to first create a good relationship with people around the world and not only base it on scamming them; you also need to build a good relationship with them and also make friends with them. You also have to inform the owners of that social media if you suspect any form of suspicious act in your account so that you do not get implicated and also to maintain your good reputation online.

Screenshot_20230227-052630.jpgSource Socal media connecting us together

Truely, the social media really comes with great power and great benefits for us; the social media really helps us out in times of bringing us closer to the people around the world, because with the power of social media, you can be able to chat and interact with anyone living far and wide in the world, and with it you are bringing a good relationship, and also with the power of social media, you will learn the culture and way of life of many people around the world; you can even watch some video clips of what people do around the world.

I really see a bright and good future ahead with the power of social media; it will really help to reduce tasks and stress and will also help to entertain us from our homes. In the future, social media will become more powerful, and everyone will enjoy it and be grateful that the almighty has given us the knowledge to create it.

Social media really comes with a great advantage in my life, but at the same time, it also comes with some little disadvantages in my life, and I am going to highlight them all to you.

AdvantagesDisadvantages
It really helped me a lot to meet up with new friends onlineit made me lazy and not focused on my studies.
It helped me overcome difficult assignments given to me in the classmade me less concerned about using my knowledge to solve class problems.
With social media, I learned about new inventions like the Web 2, 3 and cryptocurrencySocial media made me have problems with my parents because they never liked it when I was always on my phone all day.

Now that I am grown up, I have just learned that social media comes with more advantages than disadvantages, which is why I will also recommend it to my children when I am fully grown up and ready to marry.

Screenshot_20230227-052502.jpgsource

Social media is really popular in my country, but the most commonly used is Facebook. It is used by almost everyone in my country because it is easy to create an account, it does not require much, and the age limit is not a barrier. There are more number of users using Facebook in my country than other social media, and these makes Facebook the most famous and commonly used.

Closure

Thank you for reading my post. I am really happy and delighted to write on this topic. I would like to invite @okere-blessing, @vincent100, and @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Everything you said is just on point. With social media, you were able to achieve those just outlined although it comes with its own disadvantage but can be curtailed if we want to. Wishing you best of luck in this contest. I also participated
https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@bossj23/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-8-week-1-or-or-the-power-of-social-media

Wow, thanks for your nice comment, I will also drop my comment on your entry.

You have a nice experience at first when you started using social media and also allowing kids to use social media is also good.

Yeah, it's really good to allow kids use the social media, but at a limited age.

 last year 

Date Evaluated: February 27, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
No. Of words1,290
Voting CSI8.4 ( 1.45 % self, 69 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25
RATING8.6

Feedback:

Thank you for creating quality content in the first Steemit Philippines Engagement Challenge. Please don't forget to do engagement by replying to the comments in your posts and do comments on other posts too.

-Admin/CR-Philippines-
@juichi

Thank you so much for the post evaluation, I appreciate.

I completely agree with your points about the benefits and risks associated with using social media. One important aspect of social media is its impact on mental health. While social media can help people connect with others and provide a sense of community, it can also contribute to feelings of isolation, anxiety, and depression. It's crucial to maintain a healthy balance and to be mindful of how much time we spend on social media and how it affects our well-being. As social media continues to evolve, it's essential to stay informed about the latest trends and developments and to use these platforms responsibly.

Wow, nice review of my post by you, thanks for the nice comment.

Hello @chukwu10

I am really glad I came across your well detailed post sir, I have actually learned alot and I am really grateful 🥲 for your knowledge impacted.

it made me lazy and not focused on my studies.

Social media especially TikTok is really guilty of this charge, you can easily get addicted to watching their video till the extend you won't be able to do other things or you end up procrastinating unwillingly.

Thank you very much for sharing, please you can check my own entry here

wishing you success

Wow, thanks for your nice comment sir, I really appreciate.

Hello friend,

I see you have made quite an interesting entry giving us both the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

I also agree with the agree with the age you have chosen for people to be exposed to social media.

Thanks for this nice comment.

 last year 

Thank you for sharing your experience with social media. I agree that social media has both positive and negative impacts on our lives. It is great to hear that social media has helped you connect with people from different parts of the world and learn about their cultures. However, it is important to be cautious about the content we consume on social media, especially for young children. It is also crucial to use social media responsibly and not engage in fraudulent activities. I hope that social media will continue to bring us closer together and make our lives easier and more enjoyable.

Yeah, social media is negative qnd also positive to out life.

Thanks for commenting.

Greetings @chukwu10.
At the beginning of your post I noticed a sentence that I totally agree with you:
"...the power of social networks have really helped to change things and have also made life easier and more fun for each of us".
Social networks are beneficial as long as you know how to give them a good use; just like everything else in life.
Excellent participation.

I think kids should not use social media at a young age is because of viral videos and the lifestyles of celebrities

Yes i am agree with you because on these days this is a very big issue for all and it is really effect the think of kids. Your highlight a very good point my dear friend. The bad lifestyle of celebrities is really effect our kids.

Thanks dear for sharing another good participation . Thanks for sharing this. I am wishing you best of luck dear friend.

Yeah, it affects children so much.

Thanks for commenting.

💯💯💯

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 27/02/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45