How do you take care of your mental health

in Healthy Steemyesterday
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Mental health is as important as my physical health to me so I try to take care of both as much possible. There are many ways I have to take care of my mental health and today I'm going to talk about all those things that I added in my lifestyle to maintain a sound mind with a sound body.

Exercise is definitely good for our physical and mental health but this is not enough. Sometimes I can't even manage time for it. So what else I try to take care of my mind and body I must share but please do not skip exercise because this is important. I rarely can manage time for it but I appreciate people who regularly maintaining this good practice.

image.png

Pixabay Image

☀️ - Are you one of those people who likes to exercise daily or how many times a week do you do it and if you don't, tell us why?

Honestly I don't do exercise regularly but I often go for a walk around the city and sometimes try few limb movements at home by following YouTube video tutorials. I try moves of beginner level and warmups because heavy exercise can cause several body aches and can make me feel sick.

We shouldn't try heavy exercise without the consultation of expert physician. I go for a walk and that is good enough for my mental health and sometimes doing warm ups also help me to feel energetic. I encourage those who exercise regularly.

image.png

Pixabay Image

☀️ - How much time of the day do you take to do a breathing or relaxation exercise and if you don't, tell us why?

Relaxation exercise is good for our physical and mental health but I rarely can manage time for it. I get busy with my work and things that make me feel relaxed and happy. I spend time on watching funny shows that make me laugh and you know that laughing is good for our health.

Honestly I don't practice breath exercise regularly or weekly but I did it many time in my life but I became impatient. We should do breathing or relaxation exercises at least 15 minutes a day and I got the suggestion for a yoga teacher in YouTube. I follow her warm up exercises often. I do exercise in winter almost regularly but in the summer I become irregular because I don't like to be sweated and that's the reason behind my break from any kind of exercise.

image.png

Pixabay Image

☀️ - How important is mental health to you? Have you had any problems with stress, anxiety or depression?

Mental health is my priority and I try something almost everyday that I consider good enough for my mental health. I perform prayers almost daily five times and it gives me mental strength even when life is full of stress, negative vibes, problems, anxieties and depression. Prayers heal me more than everything else and it is something that I've added in my regular lifestyle.

☀️ - How much time do you give yourself to be able to harmonize yourself?

This is not specific actually but I attend my prayers five times a day and I spend time on self care too. Self care, traveling, listening favorite music, walk around the city, taking photos of things that I like most, feeding myself with my favorite foods, watching funny shows and many more activities are good for my mental health so I try them all whenever it is possible.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @katherine012 @mayberling @jes88 if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

 14 hours ago 

Thank you so much Apu @sduttaskitchen 💖💝❤️

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 23 hours ago 

Thanks dear friend @patjewell for curating my blog!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 yesterday 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 20 hours ago 

Es importante cuidar nuestra salud mental y ejercicio es un gran instrumento para cuidarla. Mucho éxito en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54