SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago



My new grandchild, Raine - Where will these two feet still take her?

Barefoot is healthy!

"When you go to Africa, and you see children, they are usually barefoot, dirty and in rags, and they love to go to school". These are the words of Annie Lennox famous singer.

My Steemian friends, I am a child of Africa! I used to be barefoot in Africa, but not anymore.

Innocent, free, and comfortable! This is what barefoot stands for. But wait, there's so much more to walking barefoot.

On the website www.scarymommy.com Annie Reneau writes the following;
"Humans had much healthier feet before the advent of shoes."

She also writes that;

  • Children should walk barefoot as much as possible because it helps with the development of the brain
  • Walking barefoot improves posture
  • Believe it or not, walking barefoot helps with your balance and
  • Barefoot helps to reduce foot problems

And now I can't help but wonder.. Is this also why the adults always say, "Shoemakers' children always walk barefoot"?

While sitting at the doctor with my son the other day, I read an article, "Barefoot or shoes," in Solidarity, a South African magazine. In this article, the medical journalist mentions the fact that a child who does not wear shoes has to work much harder on his feet and muscles to shape and tone their body posture.



It is also mentioned that more expensive shoes are not always the best. I don’t know what shoes cost in your country, but in my country, if you want to buy the most expensive school shoes, it will easily cost you 250+ STEEM.
Are we truly buying the best?

Walking barefoot is not only healthy for children but also for adults.

In a medical article, 28 students were filmed walking 50 meters barefoot and with comfortable shoes. The videos showed that the students who walked barefoot walked much more rhythmically and used their hips, knees, and ankles better. Shoes might be popular, but plenty of modifications still need to be done to make them perfect.
Read more

Yes, I know that shoes are made for a reason. “Don't walk barefoot; parasites can get in”?
You might think this is false, but believe me when I tell you it is not. Walking in animal and human waste leaves you vulnerable to parasitic worms and other foot illnesses.

Shoes are also there to protect our feet.

I told you earlier that I am a child of Africa, but I don’t walk barefoot anymore. A world without shoes will not work for me and thousands of others.
You might be wondering why.

Well, it is all due to a medical term called “plantar fasciitis," which results in pain in my heels. What this means is that when I walk barefoot, there is nothing to hold the breach of my feet in place, with the result that I put pressure on the plantar fascia ligament, which again causes my heels to hurt.

We only have two feet, and if they are no longer functioning properly or are no longer there, new ones will not grow. Therefore, it is of utmost importance that we take care of them.

👣 Rest your feet regularly
👣 Spoil your feet with a good pamper now and again
👣 Give your feet the perfect fit when you buy those shoes

I’ve often watched the “rich and famous” in their high heels wondering how their feet must feel when they take those shoes off at night, as these days, the higher, the more popular, and also the most costly.

Moms and dads, please listen!

• Animals do not wear shoes
• We are born without shoes
• Walking barefoot does not cost money and
• Feet can be washed

Let your children walk barefoot regularly, as this might not be the case when they grow up.



Note:
Images are our family images

I invite: @sariana23 @kgwork @mayberling @ruthjoe

CC: @sisol @fajrulakmal99 @saintkelvin17 @dove11 @moyeon

Account summary:
Club100
Transfer to vesting: 1,889.000 STEEM
Normal transfer: 26 STEEM (Competition and charity)

This is me

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.


Vote here

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I was intrigued by the comparison between walking barefoot and with shoes. But I get it, shoes are essential for protection, especially in areas where there are health risks from walking barefoot. Good luck in the contest! 😊

 10 months ago 

Well, your good luck brought me 4th place, so.. thank you!!
My name is on the board. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 10 months ago 

Berjalan tampa alas kaki di alam merupakan hal yang menyenangkan bagiku. Ada sensasi tersendiri saat kulit kaki menyentuh sesuatu, namun kita tak boleh abai untuk menjaga kebersihan laki setelah melakukan aktivitas berjalan telanjang kaki.

Entry kontes yang selalu hebat dari anda..
Saya harap anda beruntung..

Salam

 10 months ago 

Sorry I couldn't respond earlier, but it was a difficult two days for me. I am only catching up now, even though it is way after midnight already and I've been sitting here since early in the morning.

Hopefully, my support will be better this week.

 10 months ago 

No need to worry... I really appreciate your support even if it's late...
I hope you can overcome your difficulties well..may you always be healthy and blessed.

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

 10 months ago 

image.png

Hello ma, how was your day? Is good you finally had to participate in this contest after I invited you.

Walking bare-footed is really good for babies and growing children because it helps the growing little feets. The pictures you shared are really amazing and lovely.

I can't wait to have my first child so that I can take care of him/her everyday and admire the babies feet. Raine is a cute girl and I love her already.😍

Please I will love you to also drop a wonderful comment on my post 👇
https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@saintkelvin17/sec-s13-w3-or-bare-feet

 10 months ago 

YES! I am here, and I thank you for the invitation.
Raine is adorable! I just had to share her two newborn feet.
Feet that must carry her for the rest of her life. It is actually amazing if we think about that.

I'm sure that one day you will have your own two pink feet, and you will cradle them with love.

Thanks for the v

Wow wonderful comment. I really love this comment and Raine's two feet can really carry her for the rest of her life.

I can wait to have my own little children. Have a nice day ma.

 10 months ago 

Thank you, a nice day to you also. ☕

My day has almost been ruined because of the heavy rain that's currently falling here in Nigeria. My phone will be switched off tonight 😢

Hello my friend, nice post you have here, I indeed missed your orgasmic contents, I'm back here, it's time to make more posts.

 10 months ago 

Thank you and... it's good that you are back!

Loading...
 10 months ago 

La vida moderna nos impone el uso del calzado y eso es perfectamente lógico en las ciudades o en aquellos ambientes modificados por el hombre. También esa adaptación al calzado puede causar ciertas deformaciones si no se utiliza el adecuado, sin embargo la tecnología se ha encargado de hacerlos lo más ergonómicos posibles.

Creo en tu reseña del artículo que dice que caminar descalzo mejora el ritmo y la articulación de la estructura osea. Eso me suena lógico porque el ser humano nace sin calzado y es su estado natural.

También es cierto que andar descalzo aumenta el riesgo de contraer parásitos, pero esto depende del aseo personal.

Sabemos que caminar descalzo es caminar en libertad genuina en la naturaleza, por eso los niños lo disfrutan tanto.

Gracias por compartir tan excelente post del cual he aprendido muchas cosas.

¡Saludos, éxitos y un fuerte abrazo!

 10 months ago 

When there is to learn from my post it warms my heart!

freedom in nature, which is why children enjoy it so much.

And now I cannot help but to think about my kids and when they were little. Those little dirty feet. Precious!
Thank you for bringing back precious memories.

A big hug right back at you! (づ๑•ᴗ•๑)づ

 10 months ago 

Saludos mi bella y buena amiga, soy de tu club sabes, en mi 8nfancia fui una niña de Africa pero ya no lo soy, por supuesto que no por eso dejo de reconocer sus beneficios. Exitos en tu estupenda entrada saludos cordiales.

 10 months ago 

Awh what a nice answer!
It seems as we grow in years we all leave Africa behind. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for the visit and kind words. 🎕

 10 months ago 

Hi @patjewell,l am amazed by your entry, very very simple but complex ones.

• Animals do not wear shoes
• We are born without shoes
• Walking barefoot does not cost money and
• Feet can be washed

Going through this word boost my brain with fact about bare foot.
All Africa children take this as mandatory thing ooo to do.
I wish you success in this contests

 10 months ago 

The thank you belongs to me... Thank you for the visit and the engagement, and thank you for your kind words and good wishes.
Africa is one of a kind! I wish the world could get to know us for who we are and not what the media projects about us.

Success to you also!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 10 months ago 

Thank you!

 10 months ago 

Oh am proud of Africa!
You have made a fascinating entry. And I have learnt so much from your entry. I have sure taken note to allow my children walk bare foot as it cost nothing and the feet can be washed!

Thank you for the invite..best wishes!

 10 months ago 

Ah! Another child of Africa!
I am also proud of Africa!

It always warms my heart to read that a Steemian has learned something from my post. I always say that if I can help only one, I will be thrilled.
One day, when those kids of yours walk barefoot, think of me.

Thanks for stopping by! 👣

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the mention! I just can't resist and still walk barefoot when I see a large green area. My best regards.

 10 months ago 

Enjoy that walk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45