This is me... Me in my moment of exposure

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Let me blame my eagerness to get things done for first posting and then introducing myself and my “not so eagerness” to share when it comes to the ME.

3 day ago - I was introduced to Steemit and was so excited by the idea that I can write, share and at the same time earn some income that I just fired away!

2 day ago – I saw various introductions blog posts being posted. Nah, that’s not for me. I don’t want to tell people about myself

1 day ago – I started to think an introduction blog is what is expected of me

This morning – I read George Donnelly’s “Everything you Need to Get Started Fast with Steemit, Social Media that Pays’’ and to my horror I read; The first thing you want to do is make an introduction blog post and then to crown it, further on I read, “Don’t skip this step”.

Just now – I read the introduction of a fellow South African, ollie7, and he made it look so easy.

Here we go, this is me!

I love my family, a new husband to be, 2 children of my own, 2 “love children”, a mother, one brother and one sister with her 3 children.

I don’t want to tell you my age but I am not prepared to leave out the love for my grandchildren, I have 4 four of them. I suppose the debate is now going to be at what age did I had my first child. This is where I zip my fingers. Or should I say, 10 votes for the one who can guess my age?

I am a workaholic who gets up earlier in the morning, who will work at night, weekends and holidays. I am lucky as I work for myself well.. well, sort of. My partner and I have our own IT Company. I always say that I work for my family and my staff.

My passion is people and there is nothing that makes me happier than giving. A few years ago I got involved in a HIV/Aids project and it was one of the happiest times in my life. A highlight was when I had to address 3,000 teachers at a convention, a story I will tell you about in a future blog posting. Although I miss it I had to move on and when you have your own business you so quickly get to focus on what is going to pay the bills and staff at the end of the month that you do not have time for other things.

Before I forget, I am hooked on photography, no fancy camera, just me and my iPhone.

When you plan to open a business or buying a property you are told that the most important factor is location.. location.. location. The first thing that came into mind when I was introduced to Steemit was that I would love for it to become a community project. I have met so many young South Africans who are just waiting for that break. Immediately I thought about one of my ex-employees, a young black gentleman who started his own television production company, an excellent writer and story teller, someone willing to serve his community. I want to learn more and then I want to share.. share.. share!

I told myself that my introduction must not be longer than 500 words and I have already passed that. Just shows you that I am female after all!

To all your Steemers out there, this is me!

Oh yah, and my daughter!

Sort:  

Welcome. Nice meeting. Up voted. I placed you in Projectnewbies and Introduceyouself in the chat so, people can see you. Up voting will be appreciated.

Thank you. I will for sure make use of the chat

Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you! A challenging but exciting time:)

Nice to meet you, I'm a grandma too! I'm not shy about my age though, I'm 56 years old and looking forward to what the next fifty years will bring! Nice to meet you.

Also nice meeting you. They do say that grandma's are warm hugs and sweet memories. Cheers to the next 50 years!

I enjoyed reading this.

Thank you! Cannot wait to read your introduction :) Let me know once posted

Holaaa PAT... You are the best. que forma tan bonita de escribir y que cambios tan bonitos has dado.

Awh!!! Thank you!!! You've warmed my heart! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43