SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

1698850601522.jpg

source

Greetings steemians
Am @saintkelvin17, and am a very hardworking Nigerian steemian. Once again I congratulate the steemians that won this community's engagement challenge last week, they really deserve it because they worked hard for it. I hope I win this week and I love the topic for this week because is very interesting. Stay tuned as I begin my entry fully.

🕳️✅ Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.

I love walking on barefoot only when am indoors because it makes my leg more free and calm. When we walk bare-footed indoors, our legs are often cold and softer. I dislike walking bare-footed outdoors because I ate it when am walking and stepping on particles of sands and small stones.

Walking on bare-foot is very risky because there's every possibility that we will step on sharp objects which can definitely hurt our foot. I dislike walking bare-footed because here in Nigeria people see someone who walks without shoes on the road as a crazy person and I don't want anyone to see me as that.

🕳️✅ How important is taking care of your feet?

Taking care of my foot is very important as I don't play with my feet at all. Out feet is one of the vital part of our body because is the thing that's below the human body that only touches the ground more often. Is very important to take care of our feet because any problem that comes to our feet will make walking very difficult for us.

Screenshot_20231101-152924.jpg
source

I always take care of my feet because I always ensure that my feet is clean and fresh because it gives me joy when I have a neat and nice feet. I love and don't joke with my feet because it is want I used mainly when am trekking a long distance and I always engage in sporting activities like football which has to do with our foot mainly.

🕳️✅ What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

This is a warning given to we humans because if we walk on bare-foot and parasites enters our feet, we will get a very bad disease and we might get cancer as well. I always wear clean shoes and often check my shoes before wearing them because insects might be hiding inside the shoe.

Is very bad for insects to enter our feet, earthworms mostly enter people's feet and am glad I have never had such experience. I usually walk bare-footed on dirty water in my street because of bad roads and once I arrive home I always make sure I wash my feets with soap and water very well.

run-fitness-workout-train-163535.jpeg
source

🕳️✅What do you think of a world without shoes?

A world without shoes will be very tough and stressful because human beings won't feel very comfortable while walking on the road and most especially in the bush. Life has always been something everyone wants to enjoy so I really love the fact that shoes exists. If we are living without the presence of shoes, life would look like the way it was in the olden days because we will definitely begin to use leaves or animal skin to protect our feets. Thanks so much for reading friends.

I invite @crowd1, @anasuleidy, @josepha, @patjewell and @katherine012 to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
Loading...

It's so calm to walk barefoot at home especially after coming back from school or work. The way I will fling it out, you will think I am fighting with the shoe.

I don't even want to imagine what a world without shoes will be like. It will be horrible and film of pains. Thank God for innovation, it has made things a lot easier for us.

I wish you luck in the contest @saintkelvin17

Thanks for your comment friend, walking bare-footed isn't right at all when we are going out because we will hurt our feet and this will really cause alot of pains to us.

How has your day been anyway?

 10 months ago 

Realmente los pies hay que cuidarlos mucho, yo en casa me la paso descalzo, amo estar descalzo, es una manera de tener contacto con la tierra y la naturaleza, de recargarse, pero en la ciudad hay que salir con zapatos, siempre encontramos cosas que nos pueden herir y nada más desagradable que una herida en un pie.

Saludos. SLPS

Thanks so much for the comment, you have really engaged alot this week sir, and I hope I get close to you in the engagement list.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

Thanks so much sir.

 10 months ago 

Even though we enjoy working in shoes, most children prefer to play barefoot outside the buildings on rainy days. They also like to play with mud on the floor on those days. Good luck with the contest.

 10 months ago 

I think it is way too late for a world without shoes. We will never be able to adapt to it as we got used to it, fashion plays a role, plus our feet got used to it. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I am with you on this one. I like my shoes when I walk outside.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for your invitation.
I had to take you up on it.

Shoes has gotten into existence already and there's no way it will be banned from this earth except God makes such decision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57