Medical Talk Wk 1 - Healthy Habits Vs Unhealthy Habits

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

"Medical Talk Wk 1 - Healthy Habits Vs Unhealthy Habits "

8622539_3959220.jpg
Source - Freepik


Hi everyone, First of all, thank you to the Healthy Steem Community for conducting a challenge like this, and I am really glad to participate in it. I wish to say greetings to everyone and send my best wishes.

By forming routines and behaviours that are beneficial to my health, I am able to improve both my physical and mental well-being that's called Healthy. Unhealthy habits are those that have a major effect or change on your health and happiness that’s why we called unhealthy.

14665907_2002.i203.005_healthy lifestyle cartoon.jpg
Source - Freepik

Boosting my health and fitness, I work out regularly and eat right. A daily routine is a warm lemon tea drink. It's a simple trick to remove toxins or other harmful substances from my body. That’s why I do 30 minutes’ workout every day which contains both yoga and cardio exercises. For this reason, this keeps me physically active as well as mentally sharp and lively.

Here's where a balanced diet makes a difference. My plate is colorful with a blend of healthy foods - fruits, vegetables, lean meats, and whole grains. By eating these foods, my body gets the needed nutrients. This strengthens my immune system, keeping me healthier. And let's not forget sleep; every night, I aim to clock in 7-8 hours of rest. Good sleep is crucial if it affects how we feel and our bodies function.

10703442_44073.jpg
Source - Freepik

Some habits can really affect our health negatively. These are some common habits that put individuals on the path towards serious health problems like heart disease and obesity cases. These kinds of habits lead to many diseases such as heart illness, diabetes together with fatness among others. One of them is consuming processed sugary foods which can lead in gaining weight by an individual when taken frequently in large amounts, and it can bring other unhealthy outcomes too.

That was in the past when I chose to trade my habitual midday snack of potato chips with a table of ripe fruits. At first, it was really hard to stop eating those salty chips, but I kept trying. Well, after a few weeks of following this new diet plan, I can honestly say that I feel a lot more energized and my digestive system seems to be functioning properly too! The small change I made in my daily routine made me feel proud of myself and my health choices.

3889564_12000.jpg
Source - Freepik

However, there were instances when I became too busy with work and neglected my exercise routine for some time. I was feeling really tired and my efficiency decreased. I never realized how much harm those bad habits do to us, but when I saw the results, it really opened my eyes.

Absolutely, I can include some additional healthy habits that can contribute to a healthier lifestyle from my experience:

  • Mental Health: Always remember your mind's health is equally important as your body's. Simple activities such as meditating, reading a book, humming along with a song, or refining a craft can preserve your mental peace.

  • Screen Time: Staring at screens non-stop leads to vision problems, insomnia, and other health issues. Regular breaks are a must. Reducing daily screen interaction is something we should all focus on.

  • Processed Foods: They're filled with excessive salt, sugar, and unhealthy fats, bringing harm to your health. Opt for fresh food instead of processing ones.

3889847_12049.jpg
Source - Freepik

Well, to summarize, maintaining a balanced lifestyle is extremely important for our overall well-being. At first it might be tough, but it will be worth it in the end because of all the advantages you will get. If you wanna maintain a good health routine you gotta keep on doing it regularly. It is about making minor adjustments in our daily routine which in turn leads to significant long-term health benefits. Don't forget, taking care of your health is extremely important.

Similarly, I enthusiastically invite my friends to take part in this challenge @nabilanusrat, @supriyalama03, @kikenexum.

Contest link : - https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@hive-168205/update-medical-talk-wk-1-healthy-habits-vs-unhealthy-habits

I'm hoping you all enjoy this.
Thank you, my friends.
With best wishes,
Letssittt.

Sort:  

Thanks for inviting me to such a nice contest. Everyone needs a healthy life style. We usually prefer to eat unhealthy food, but healthy food is more beneficial for us. Best wishes to you.

Thank you so much Nabila

Thank you so much Nabila

With pleasure.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Hola amiga.

Que importante es llevar una rutina saludable para que nuestro cuerpo tenga bienestar y esté equilibrado con el entorno.

Saludos y éxitos en el concurso 🤗

Thank you so much Friend, It's somehow a great inspiration for me. Once again thank you friend, .Happy new year.

 6 months ago 

Hola amigo

Que bueno que hayas implementado una rutina saludable para entonces evitar las enfermedades por falta de atención en su comida y ejercicio. Realmente es importante la salud mental como dices, ya que una persona mentalmente inestable no podrá ejercer sus labores correctamente

saludos y bendiciones
feliz año nuevo 2024
Gracias por participar

Thank you so much Friend and Happy Newyear.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37