Health Matters (02); My Worse Hospital Experience

in Healthy Steemlast month
Hello Everyone !

I'm participating in a contest "Health Matters," organized by @sahmie in Healthy Steem Community where we explore various health topics. In this edition, I'll share my worst hospital experience. I hope you enjoy my post and join in the discussion🤗🌸🌼.

Beige Illustrative Innovations in Medicine Presentation_20240728_184826_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png

What made it your worst hospital visit?


A few years ago, I got really sick with TB, and the treatment was only available at government hospitals. The condition of these hospitals in my country is very poor. We tried to get treatment at a private hospital, but they said it had to be done through the government.

We had to wait in line for hours in the heat with no place to sit. When it was finally my turn, the doctor barely checked me and just looked at the reports before giving me medicine and saying I needed to be admitted to the hospital.

The hospital was dirty, and there was no proper ventilation. I was scared because I had never experienced anything like this before. The doctors didn't explain the treatment clearly, and the rooms were old and unclean.

People were bringing their own fans and sleeping on the floor with cloths. I was terrified at the thought of staying there. Eventually, my father contacted a friend who referred us to another doctor who said I could be treated at home.

A lady doctor came to give me an injection without even using spirit to clean the area first. The injection caused severe pain, and my hand started to swell with white bubbles forming under the skin. My mother was frightened and called my father, who arranged for me to be treated at home. Since then, I have been very scared of going to government hospitals.


How were you treated by the hospital staff?


The hospital staff was very rude and unhelpful. They didn't listen to anyone and refused to explain anything. My mother tried asking which doctor we should contact, but they didn't reply and just told us to wait for our turn.

Their behavior towards others was equally bad, as if they were just doing their job without any care or concern for the patients. It felt like they were just there to fulfill their duty without any empathy.


Any specific challenges you faced?


I faced several challenges during my hospital visit. The wait was extremely long, and there was no place to sit in the heat. The staff was unhelpful and didn't explain anything clearly. When I finally saw the doctor, they barely examined me and just focused on the reports.

The hospital was dirty and overcrowded, making me uncomfortable and scared about staying there. The injection I received was given carelessly, causing severe pain and swelling. This whole experience left me frightened and anxious about receiving proper care.


How did you feel during and after the experience?


During the experience, I felt anxious and relieved. Private hospitals couldn't diagnose my illness, but a government doctor informed me that free TB treatment was available only at government hospitals. The government hospital's poor conditions and indifferent staff were stressful and made me anxious about the care I’d receive.

Afterwards, a kind doctor provided clarity, which was a relief. Although I feel anxious visiting government hospitals now, I'm hopeful as I see improvements being made to enhance their facilities and care.

That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I like to invite @tripple-e , @shiftitamanna and @norat to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26