Contest: My Good Mental Health.

in Healthy Steemlast month
Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ?. I hope you all are well and doing great in your life .Today I am participating in this Contest: My Good Mental Health. organized by @hive-168205 in Healthy Steem Community.So let's start.

Purple and white Mental health modern instagram post_20240615_162619_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png


1.- What practices do you implement every day to maintain good mental health and prevent stress?

So as a Muslim woman, I would like to share the practices I follow to maintain good mental health and prevent stress. Alhamdulillah i mostly rely on Allah, i sometimes face mental stress that makes hard to focus on anything and feel strange.

I experienced mental stress a while ago due to various failures, but implementing some practices helped me overcome this and now I feel happier and more at peace.

  1. Regular Prayers (Salah): I used to pray but not consistently. Now, I follow a schedule to perform all my daily prayers, which provides a sense of peace and connection with Allah.

  2. Quran Recitation: I started reading the Quran with translation, which gives me comfort and understanding of Allah’s words.

  3. Seeking Forgiveness (Istighfar): Reciting istighfar regularly has brought calmness into my life, helping me feel more at peace in everything I do.

pexels-photo-3791634.jpeg
Pexels

  1. Making Dua: When I feel worried, I turn to Allah and make dua, which gives me hope and relief.

  2. Healthy Sleep Routine: I improved my sleep schedule by reducing mobile phone use at night.

  3. Balanced Diet: I pay attention to my diet, including fruits and healthy foods. In hot weather, I drink juices which I noticed has improved my mental health.

image.png


2.- What is your most effective strategy to manage and overcome anxiety or depression?

When I felt anxiety and depression, I made some changes in my lifestyle that helped me manage and overcome these feelings . Here’s what I did:

  1. Regular Prayers (Salah): I started performing all five daily prayers, which helped me feel closer to Allah and provided comfort, knowing that Allah is always there to guide me through my difficulties.

  2. Quran Recitation: Reading the Quran with understanding gave me guidance on how to think and react in tough situations, helping me find peace and clarity.

  3. Seeking Forgiveness (Istighfar): I included reciting istighfar in my routine, which reduced the burden on my heart and made me feel lighter and less stressed.

pexels-photo-2529375.jpeg
Pexels

  1. Healthy Lifestyle: I improved my diet, made sure to get enough sleep, reduced my mobile phone use at night, and started connecting more with my friends to share my problems and not feel alone.

image.png


3.- What activities do i find most useful to improve my mood and emotional well-being?

I would like to share the activities that improve my mood and emotional well-being:

  1. Enjoying My Favorite Food: I love eating my favorite food, which is biryani😋. No matter how my mood is, having biryani always makes me happy. Even if I'm upset, my family knows that biryani can cheer me up. It's the one food that brings me immense joy.

  2. Spending Time with Happy Parents: Being with my parents and seeing them happy makes me feel peaceful and content. No matter what worries I have, Alhamdulillah seeing my parents smile lifts my spirits🤗🌸.

pexels-photo-745045.jpeg
Pexels

  1. Hanging Out with Friends: Spending time with my friends, talking, joking, and having fun together, makes me forget my worries. When I’m with them, I feel like I'm in a different, happier world.

  2. Morning Walks: Waking up early for a morning walk gives me a sense of calm and makes my day start on a positive note. It refreshes me, and after that, I enjoy drinking a fresh juice which energizes my body and makes me feel great.

image.png


4.- How do your family, friends, and community support you in maintaining and improving your mental health?

A while ago, my mental health wasn't good, and I felt stressed due to several failures. This stress caused chest pain, and initially, my family thought I was just sick. When we visited the doctor, they said my chest pain was due to stress and not any other illness.

  1. Family Support: My family, despite sometimes joking about my situation, supports me a lot. They help me by avoiding things that upset me and trying to make me feel better. Their understanding and care play a big role in improving my mental health.

pexels-photo-1524105.jpeg
Pexels

  1. Friends’ Support: When my friends found out about my condition, they stopped talking about things that made me uncomfortable. They always try to make me laugh and keep me away from stress. If something bothers me, they try to help solve the problem.

I initially thought no one would support me, but my family and friends proved me wrong.

image.png


5.- What resources (books, applications, therapies) have you found most useful to strengthen your mental health and why would you recommend them?
  1. Support from Family and Friends: My family and friends have been my biggest support system. They have always been there to help and understand me during tough times 🥺.

  2. Books: Reading has been a great way for me to improve my mental health. One book that particularly helped me is

"Don't Believe Everything You Think."

This book was recommended by my older brother, and it had a huge impact on me. It taught me not to overthink and to appreciate what I have. The examples in the book felt very relatable to my own life, making it easy to apply its lessons.

20240519_141508.jpg

picture is taken by me

  • "Don't Believe Everything You Think":

This book helped me realize that i often worry about things that may never happen. It encouraged me to stop overthinking and to stay positive about the future. I learned to focus on the present and to believe that with hard work, good things will come.

I highly recommend these resources because they have helped me stop overthinking and reduced my anxiety about the future. They have taught me to focus on the present and to trust that everything will work out with continuous effort.

That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I like to invite @khursheedanwar , @robin42 and @memamun to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last month 

Hi dear
Hope you are good and I'm safe and sound too Alhamdulillah by the grace of Allah Almighty. Mental health is very essential for our over health. The good mental health means that the presence of calmness. Best of luck for contest.
Regards
@jannat12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69