"ILLNESSES & DISEASES THAT COME WITH THE RAINY SEASONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

Hi Friends,

Sickness is a bad things that's usually happened to every members in any given society, some of them can be cure while others can be manage based on the drugs prescribed to us by the medical doctors.

Human being come across this diseases from the food and water we drink, so we must ensure to drink clean water, regular exercise and eat enough balance diet because prevention is better than cure.

20230906_092512_0000.png Designed using canva

Mention the types of illnesses and diseases that comes with the rain season in your country.

Our body system is like a machine, sometimes we get tired or sick and at the same time we stay healthy for a long period of time. As a human we always fall sick due to some stress we face in our work place or some others house activities we engaged our self into

During rainy season human being fall sick a lot include animal we are rearing in our various home. Some of these diseases include the following:

• Cold and flu
• Malaria
• Cholera

• Cold and flu: Cold and flu is an infection that usually common during rainy season, the symptom include headache, fever and cold. In fact throughout the day all our body system would be disorganise.

• Cholera: Cholera is a global life threatening disease that's affected million of peoples world wide, cholera normally happen during rainy season because people get infected from contaminated water and unclean food we eat especially from outside.

• Malaria: Malaria is a disease caused by female mosquitoes known as Anopheles, malaria parasite transmitted from one person to an others through the bites from the mosquitoes.

pexels-jimmy-chan-2382223.jpgsource

How do you treat this Illnesses and diseases

Whenever I fell sick I usually went to government own hospital because they have modern technology, qualified nurses and doctors that specialize in different area. This morning I visited nearby hospital for proper check up and I thanks Almighty for good result, sometime I do take herbs medicine because I believe it would help me fight the roots of the illness I am experienced.

Visit to the hospital can help individual to discover what is happening and this can be done through series of test conducted by the health practitioner.

Have you experience any of this illnesses and diseases, if any we will love to know.

The pains, cold, fever and headache is the major sign I experienced, to eat is a big problem and sometimes I covered my self with heavy blanket in order to prevent myself from cold.

I could remember when I fell sick so I need to visit nearby hospital to received adequate treatment, the nurse first of all collected my blood sample in order to known what is currently happened to me. After the result out, the doctor called me and he discovered that I have malaria parasite so he prescribed some drugs for me and I bought others drugs they don't have from the pharmacy.

pexels-vidal-balielo-jr-1250655.jpg
source

We must ensure to eat healthy food that contains all classes of balance diets in order to look healthy all the time. We must also practice good hygiene by cleaning our home and surrounding. Thanks @mesola for hosting this amazing contest, I will like to invite @christnenye, @eliany, @chant and @radleking to participate in this contest.

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Nice post, will be back soon...trying to report to my relocated state of deployment.

 11 months ago 

Congratulation dear sis and I wish you favour market by God grace.

 11 months ago 

Nice entry you have here... I sincerely agree with you on the fact of eating balance diet to boost our immune system.... Nevertheless, we should never forget to seek medical attention when we notice any symptoms. Keep your environment safe and clean... Good luck with the contest..... I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@emmy01/illnesses-and-diseases-that-comes-with-the-rainy-season

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment. We need to practice good hygiene in our home and offices, using of mosquitoes net in order to prevent mosquitoes from biting us.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65