Healthy Food Challenge-week1: Beautiful and Healthy Flowers

in Healthy Steem5 months ago

Butterfly pea (Clitoria ternatea) a beautiful type of flower that grows widely in tropical climates such as Indonesia. Contains many health benefits, making it into a drink is easy and cheap.

Once while having lunch with friends at a café in Banda Aceh, Indonesia, we were served a cold blue drink. The taste is distinctively floral and slightly sour because it is mixed with lime.

IMG_20240216_174942.jpg Butterfly pea (Clitoria ternatea) | My own photos

Intrigued, I asked a friend about the drink. He said the drink was made from butterfly pea flowers and had many health benefits. Curiosity, made me check various information in the media about this flower.

It turns out that many butterfly pea flowers grow wild around where I live. This type of plant is a creeper with blue, some purple flowers.

Friday afternoon February 16 2024, after accompanying children to play basketball at the housing complex, I thought I would make a drink from butterfly pea flowers to quench my thirst after exercise. I picked butterfly pea flowers in the empty land around the house.

IMG_20240216_174608.jpg Butterfly pea plant | My own photos

After sports, my children and I mixed drinks from butterfly pea flowers. First, the water is heated, then put in the washed butterfly pea flowers, adds a sugar and stir.

Second, the mixture is filtered and then cooled for a moment while mixing in lime juice to strengthen the taste. Third, mix ice into it. Ready-to-drink drinks, we drink them to quench thirst.

IMG_20240216_180120.jpg Butterfly pea flower drink | My own photos

Butterfly pea are beneficial for health because they contain anthocyanin compounds, vitamin C, vitamin B1, vitamin B2, and other active compounds that are antioxidants, such as flavonoids, kaemphferol, p-Coumaric acid, and delphinidin. source

Therefore, butterfly pea flowers are suitable to drink at any time; morning, afternoon and evening. Can be an alternative for those of you who like tea and various vegetable and fruit juices.

Some of the benefits of butterfly pea flowers are; able to overcome fever, relieve allergy symptoms, prevent hair loss, cure diarrhea, reduce weight, prevent senility and wrinkles, prevent diabetes, and prevent the growth of cancer cells.

IMG_20240216_180244.jpg

Butterfly pea flowers are also used to make supplements, ingredients for cosmetics, skincare, soap and shampoo.

If you find butterfly pea flowers around where you live, try making them into cheap and easy health drinks from time to time.[]

I invite colleagues: @munaa, @bukutaqin and @suryanitj to take part in this challenge in Healthy Steem

Best regards
@abuarkan

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Minuman bunga telang memang nikmat sekali apalagi kalau kita mencampuri dengan biji selasih rasanya sangat segar.
Di tempat saya juga banyak bunga telang.

Interesting, though I don't know much about this particular flower, and I don't think it can be found in my area i will like to taste it too.
I love you contest, wishing you good luck.

Loading...

Saya penasaran bagaimana dengan rasanya. Warna biru yang cukup dominan terlihat bagus, meski saya kurang suka kelopak bunganya terlihat mencolok 🙈

Sukses untuk kontesnya Pak!

 5 months ago 

This is really healthy drink. The health benefits are awesome. I hope I can get this flower around or is it only in Indonesia?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51