The Diary Game – #9: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies9 months ago

Hello Ladies!
I hope you are doing well...

It is the 15th of October, and it's a Sunday. Usually, we spend our Sundays relaxing, but today is going to be a bit busy. I refreshed myself and walked into the kitchen. I made sure to prepare the baby's breakfast before I began anything else in the morning. Some days, he is very fussy in the morning and clings to me, not letting me work in the kitchen. To avoid facing such challenges in the morning, I try my best to finish my priorities before the baby wakes up.

With my parents supporting me during the day, there are many times when I get stuck with my daily work. I love days like today because I woke up early. I have realized that waking up early is a blessing for the day. It is the only way that I feel accomplished during the day in terms of my responsibilities as a mom and a housewife.

To save time, I go for simple menus that I can prepare without consuming much time. Also, we are trying to reduce our meals as we feel we are gaining weight. Therefore, my husband and I see our busyness as an opportunity to lose weight. We have Dhal curry with tempered dry fish to have along with red rice. It's a simple menu but tastes amazing. That's my go-to menu on a busy day.

Image 2023-10-15 at 01.39.07_92fdf6c7.jpg One simple menu for both breakfast and lunch

The morning hours flew by quickly, and it was already 2:00 p.m. We had our lunch and got ready to go to a Dhamma sermon in the evening. It's been a while since I last visited a temple. I was excited but also felt a bit anxious because it was Vihan's first time attending a Dhamma sermon.

At around 5:00 p.m., we left home for the temple. It was drizzling by the time we reached the temple. Even though it was about to rain, there were many people gathering at the temple to listen to the Dhamma sermon. A special priest from the University of Colombo was invited for today's special Dhamma preaching ceremony.

2023-10-15 at 02.48.41_a817d89c.jpgAt the Temple ready to listen to the Dhamma Sermon

2023-10-15 at 02.48.41_64e365ef.jpgPeaceful evenings at the temple with the family.

I felt great stepping into a temple after a few months. Amidst the drizzle, we sat with our baby to worship Lord Buddha. Little Vihan obeyed our words and behaved well at the temple. I was surprised and happy to bring him to the temple.

2023-10-15 at 02.48.41_acac171d.jpgLittle Vihan's sleepy little eyes.

We spent nearly two hours at the temple and then returned home. On the way, I fed Little Vihan's dinner, which I had brought from home. It was heavily raining when we got back home. I felt very tired after spending my time outside of home. I immediately took a shower after putting my baby to sleep and began the rest of my work for the day.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus(All Images are mine)

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell
 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support @patjewell

 9 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

 9 months ago 
Club Status#Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI7.2 ( 0.00 % self, 47 upvotes, 40 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies10 %
Burnsteem2525 %
AI contentHuman
Word count523
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the contest of our community. You had a wonderful time with your family and the dishes you prepared looked delicious. Your son is very cute.

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64