The Diary Game – #8: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladies11 months ago

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

It is the 8th of October. I woke up to the light in my room, and I was happy to see the sun shining brightly in the morning. Since I had much trouble drying my clothes, the first thing I did today was to put the clothes out to dry. I took a moment to enjoy the surroundings of our home. I felt great seeing the sun's rays on the trees and plants.

image 1.jpg

I captured the moment as I loved seeing it so much.

It was 7:30 in the morning, and my little one was still asleep. I completed all my morning priorities before he woke up. As he is very playful these days, I'm finding it a little hard to find time for my work. Thankfully, my parents are still around to help me. I woke up my husband for tea. My obsession with hot chocolate hasn't ended yet, so I made hot chocolate for both of us.

Image 2.jpg

US enjoying our cup of Hot chocolate.

I recently ordered a new spice rack, and it arrived a few days ago. Since it had been raining for the past few days, I wasn't able to use it without washing the bottles. Washing them wasn't a task I had planned for today, but since I wanted to make the most of this bright sunny day, I took the bottles out to wash them.

image 3.jpg

The new addition to my Kitchen

After finishing my baby's work, I started washing the bottles before it started raining again. Luckily, I was able to dry all the bottles as it didn't rain today.

image 4.jpg

Bottles are all dried and ready to use.

Next up was preparing meals. I made rice and curry for both breakfast and lunch. It's the weekend, and we try to spend our day relaxing. Even though our breakfast was late, we didn't feel much hungry. Therefore I made potato curry and tempered prawns to have along with red rice without any rush.

image 5.jpg

Tempered prawns turned out really delicious.

After a delightful brunch, we spent the evening relaxing and enjoying our time with the baby. After many rainy days, little Vihan was able to step out to play in the garden. He was very excited, and we had quality family time together.

In the evening, I wanted to get my eyebrows done, so I went for the appointment. On the way back, I visited a nearby plastic shop. I wanted to buy a jug and some other kitchen items from that shop. The shop had everything we needed at home, and I was able to find what I wanted easily.

image 6.jpg

It wasn't easy to come out of the shop after seeing a variety of home essentials.

We rushed back home as it was time for little Vihan's dinner. We are slowly trying to make a routine for him as it is beneficial for both us and the child. After putting our baby to sleep, we returned to our work to end the day.


This is how I ended my Sunday, hope you enjoyed reading. I would like to invite @beautiful12 @meehu and @mariagood to participate in this wonderful contest organized by the Steem For Ladies Community

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus(All Images are mine)

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 11 months ago 

Holaa amiga que bonito dia de actividades, comidas y salidas se ve que se planifica muy bien. Saludos☺️

 11 months ago 

Hi @mariagood

Thank you so much for visiting...

 11 months ago 

I am very happy to read your diary so that you can spend quality time with your family and go out with your child in the evening.
A good day is incomplete without a good food And the food looks really delicious.
Best of luck my friend.
Blessing.

 11 months ago 

Hi @meehu

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your ideas.

Blessings to you too!

 11 months ago (edited)

Congratulations!
Your post is nominated by Steem For Ladies for booming vote.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
"Only posts that are original, adhere to the rules, and are not cross-posted are nominated. If approved, you will receive an upvote within the next few days."

Good luck!
@ruthjoe

 11 months ago 

Wonderful pictures , i think every person like hot coffee ☕ 😋 .

 11 months ago 

Thank you... Yeah true, it's everyone's favorite. Thank you so much for visiting!

 11 months ago 

Wow you really have a wonderful Sunday.

 11 months ago 

Hi @ogechukwu-martha

Thank you so much for visiting... ❤️

 11 months ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30