The Diary Game – #4: Share your day with us!

in Steem For Ladieslast year

Hello Ladies!
I hope you are doing well...

It's the 6th of September, and I'm back in one of my favorite destinations, Belihuloya. I woke up early in the morning and got prepared for today's adventures. We planned to leave home as early as possible as it takes nearly four hours to travel. It was really cold in the morning after the heavy rain last night. My husband helped me complete our regular tasks at home. The baby was sound asleep on this chilly morning.

We were able to complete our work and get ready as planned. The road trip wasn't too tough as the baby was sleeping for almost half of the journey. We brought our breakfast prepared from home and took a short break on the way. Meanwhile, it was a great opportunity to enjoy the stunning views of the misty mountains.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 22.11.57.jpg

This amazing view on the way to Belihuloya, stole my heart and mind

Still, we had a long way to go. After finishing our breakfast, we continued our journey. We reached our accommodation by noon. We were really tired after a long journey, and it was a great time to have a nice bath in the river. Luckily, the sun came out, allowing us to have a great time at the river. I even got a free-of-charge pedicure from the little fish in the river.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 22.13.22.jpg

I hope your eyes caught the fished around my feet

Due to climate changes, Little Vihan didn't feel really well. So, I decided not to give the baby a bath in the cold river water. He was upset that I wouldn't let him play in the water, so I made sure to stay with him to cheer him up. We took turns and enjoyed our time bathing in the river.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 22.17.56.jpg

Baby and I enjoying our time at the beautiful river

It was already lunchtime when we finished bathing. My stomach was rumbling with hunger. We had food we brought from home and enjoyed a delightful lunch meal after a nice river bath. My energy was exhausted, and I felt really sleepy. After taking care of the baby's needs, I put him down for a short nap.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 22.16.00.jpg

I love the combination of flavors and colors in today's lunch meal

In the evening, I had a small cake-like sweet treat known as "Wandu Appa" with a hot cup of coffee to boost my energy. The chilly wind made me wrap up in a warm blanket. We were invited to a friend's gathering, and I really wanted to stay home and tuck myself into bed, but somehow I made it.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 22.14.22.jpg

Sri Lankan traditional snack found "Wandu Appa" The delicious aroma and the flavor of the “Kanda Kola” ( A flavourful leave used as a liner for the cake when steaming) is incredibly mouth-watering. It cost just Lkr 60 is 1.187 Steem

We enjoyed our time with friends and had a delicious dinner. It was 11:30 p.m. when I got back home. Due to the weather, I wasn't in the mood to open my laptop and check out Steemit. I proceeded with my nighttime routine and went to my sleeping baby.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-07 at 22.15.36.jpg

Enjoying my time at the gettogether

I think I enjoyed my day to the fullest with nature and our loving friends. Thank you so much for reading and for being with me until the end of my day. I invite @sualeha @okere-blessing and @mariagood to take part in this wonderful contest


Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus (All pictures are mine)

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you so much for the support @chant... Highly appreciated!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thank you for entering this week's contest! 💕

 last year 

It's my pleasure... :) 💕

 last year 
Club Status#Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI3.7 ( 2.13 % self, 47 upvotes, 33 accounts, last 7d )
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count650
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in this contest this week. Baby looks so cute I must say. Am glad you enjoyed your time out with your friends. Best wishes

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 last year 

Oh, thank you so much for your kind words...

Much love 💕

 last year 

Congratulations for being a winner in "The Diary Game – #4!"
As the expiration date of your post is tomorrow, we are not sure if it will be in time to receive a booming vote.
Therefore, can you kindly submit another post that we can submit for a booming vote and let me know once it's done.

 last year 

Hi @patjewell
Hope you are doing well

Thank you so much... ❤️
Yeah, sure I'll make another post and let you know.

 last year 

Hi friend
Thank you I am well and I hope you also.🎕
I'll keep an eye open for that post.

 last year 

You are beautiful, Vishwara.
That was a beautiful experience with your hubby and baby. Have another lovely day today. I hope to read your next entry this week.

 last year 

Hi @ukpono

Thank you so much for your kind words... and for visiting my post.

Much love...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41